The Bookshelf Tour Tag!

Hello Lovelies!

I’m finally back! So sorry on my absence. Its like 13 days till this conference I’m going to so I’m working ahead on school AND its also 20 days till grad so basically when it comes to this giant amounts of homework and studying I have, I’m drowning…

fight

Anyways. As is expected (and the norm at this point) I stole another tag! This tag is to kinda make up on my absence as I read through some ARC and review copies of books and get those reviews up and on the blog and whatnot 😛 BUT its about books so that will be fun!

The tag is created by Liz @ Out of Coffee, Out of Mind and its called the Bookshelf Tour tag! and I’m excited to do this so I’m gonna get right into this.

The Bookshelf Tour Tag

A short but powerful book

A_Monster_Calls

Definitely A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. It has such an interesting and amazing twist on grief and just kinda punched you in the gut with all the feels.

 

A good, long book

18006496

*shrieks* QUEEEEEN OF SHADDOOOOOWS!

 

Favorite classic (on your shelf)

northanger-abbey

Its tied between Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen or Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

 

An underrated book

16068956

The Story of Owen by E.K. Johnston! I still have yet to read the sequel but the first book was the bomb and totally underrated in my mind.

 

An overrated book

Divergent hc c(2)

Divergent by Veronica Roth…Totally overrated in my opinion. I mean it was good but not THAT good if that makes sense…

 

Most reread book

18460392

Oh! Thats easy. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven… I’ve probably read it about 6 times now…? Maybe 5. I dunno.

 

A book you haven’t read

51WAj6VsbGL._SX310_BO1,204,203,200_

Does every book on my bookshelf count??? Ok…probably not. One of the books I OWN (that I got for free which makes it even better that I own it) but have yet to read is The Book of Negroes by Lawrence Hill

 

A short story collection

 

I actually don’t own any short story series to be totally honest…I DO read short stories but not that often and therefore I don’t really own any…

 

A non-fiction book

manafest_fighter-e1396310291983

Oh! Oh! One of my favourites (that I talk about often) is Fighter by Christ Greenwood (a.k.a Manafest) One of my all time favourite Non-Fiction books and I’ve reread it almost as many times as All The Bright Places.

 

A book (physical copy, not the story itself) that has an interesting story behind it.

Ohhh. I have lots of interesting stories behind my books as in when I got them or from whom and in what situations but I would think one of my favourites is BY FAR the time where I was at an antique sale with my Gram and while at one of the booths I saw some old books someone was selling. Upon closer inspection I saw an small ORIGINAL copy of Les Miserables published in 1922!! I still have yet to read it but its so beautiful and small and I’m honestly in love. Yeah yeah I know thats not that interesting of a story but thats one of the most exciting ones I’ve got so lets just go with it!

 

 

So thats kind of my little post for today! Have some book reviews and stuff coming (hopefully) very soon!

Until Next Time!

 

Adriana G.

 

2 thoughts on “The Bookshelf Tour Tag!

  1. This tag is on my to do list haha. I really need to read A Monster Calls. It’s on my list of series I need to start next to the Ravel Cycle and Harry Potter. 😄

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

