Haha Oops…. :A Stolen Tag and Many Apologies

*peeks in* Uh…Hi. Its me.

giphy-2

Before you go accusing me, NOOOO I DID NOT FORGET I HAVE A BLOG… *cough cough* Not at allllllll how dare you assume things.

Okay, but really. This blogging thing…

Superwoman

SO I do have a writing post coming ok?? I promise! But for now I kinda partially stole and was partially tagged by Liz  @Out of Coffee, Out of Mind for this Get To Know Me tag. I figured, a lot of you may know a lot about me but the last time I did one of these was last year. And I’m a new person now! Cause like…Im an adult…who is supposed to be adulting…and kinda failing but also succeeding?? ANYWAYS. On with the tag and I promise I will get a writing post soonish!

 

Vital Stats—

Name: Adriana Gabrielle Lister (BAM! You now have my last name…I mean I’m sure I’ve mentioned it before but yeahhhhh )

Nicknames: Adrie, Age, Dee Dee, Dilly (not called that one so much anymore. Sometimes it randomly comes up though) and I have lots of others. Like ask my friend Kolton. He and my sister are masterminds working together to give me nicknames all the time and what not….

Birthday: June 3rd

Place of birth: Edmonton, Alberta

Star Sign: Uhhh I think Gemini? I think… I don’t really pay attention to that.

Occupation: I am a Cashier and also an (unpaid) writer and blogger…Though I’m kinda failing at both writing related things right now. But I’m trying. E for Effort right?

giphy-3

Appearance—

Hair color: Blonde…but yet my hair also looks red sometimes too depending on the light. When I dyed by hair a few years ago, it kinda absorbed the color more than it should have so now my hair looks red sometimes… 😛

Hair length: Right now its at my shoulders… Was past my butt before I got it cut last spring LOL

Eye color: They be blue.

Screenshot_20160203-122431~2

Best feature: Uhhh…I don’t know LOL I don’t really have one???

Braces:  Never had them. I don’t really need them. I mean they are an option if I want them but I don’t…

Piercings: Got my ears pierced…I think I was like 6 months when I got them pierced.

Tattoos: Don’t have one..yet. But I’m debating getting one (maybe two! :O ) this summer or fall!

Righty or lefty: Lefty

Firsts—

First best friend: My first best friend was a girl named Roya! We were absolute besties in Kindergarten to grade 2 or 3. After that we lost contact for many years but then, wouldn’t ya know it (perks of being a cashier at a grocery store) I actually ran into her nearing Christmas time! It was kinda cool to see her around. I’ve kinda chatted with her on and off over FB a bit this last while but yeah. She was my first best friend. Hands down.

Award: I won a trophy and medal in soccer when I was like 8? I was the most lazy player ever XD I still kinda am if I have to play soccer. Its better if you just don’t play with me at all… HAHA

Sport: *see above* Though….if Dance counts as a sport I do Swing Dancing 😀 (I’ve also done LOTS of other dance styles over the years)

Real holiday: Uh what Holiday comes after June 3rd? Whatever that was in the year 1997… XD

Concert: Oh my. Ummmm I THINK it was a Johnny Lang concert when I was about 5 years old. I vaguely remember it and I know we had moved away from Edmonton at that point…so yeah. About 5 or 6.  And I am just saying, I am the reason my parents got backstage to meet Johnny Lang….because I wanted to. So my parents took me to the security guard so I could ask to meet him. And of course I was 5 years old, and so freaking adorable so my parents and I got to go backstage and meet him!

Superwoman

Favorites—

Film: Uuuuuuugh. I don’t know. I think, in all honestly, when it comes down to it my favourite is tied between Disney’s Beauty and the Beast OR The Little Mermaid.

TV show: Agent Carter OR Doctor Who OR Sherlock. Top 3. Right there.

Color: ORANGE!!!! (really. If you haven’t guessed by now with all the orange font stuff I use in my posts or how much I TALK about the color orange then…)

Song: Hahahaaaaa thats cute. Really it is. I honestly couldn’t tell you what my favourite song would be… I have SO many Spotify playlists its not even funny.

Restaurant: Joey’s Seafood probably (because Seafood) OR Street-side Eatery. I love both those places.

Shop: Chapters. Duh.

Book: Really? This is even more adorable than the song question. I once again can’t really pick just one. But Jennifer Niven’s All The Bright Places is high on the list.

Magazine: Ummm…. a- uh- mothering magazine filled with birth stories. I know! I know! It kinda sounds really really weird (its why I hide the magazine and don’t keep it on my bookshelf so people who don’t really know don’t judge me) but I am considering getting my training to be a doula/midwife. So yeahhhhh…..

Shoes: Can my favourite shoes be a pair I do not have in my possession quite yet??? Because I’m gonna be (FINALLY) purchasing a pair of saddle shoes… they are already my favourite and not even in my possession as of yet.

 

Currently…

Feeling: Pretty darn great!

Single or taken: Single

Eating: Nothing…I’m chewing some cinnamon heart gum though.

Listening to: ‘You’ll Be In My Heart’ from Disney’s Tarzan.

Thinking about: how I cannot wait for Monday (usually I don’t look forward to Mondays…but Swing Dance classes are a thing that happen on those days now.)

Watching: Uh myself type the words of this post….

Wearing: Some sweat pants, my grey Swingbridge Dance Club tank top, my mums grey Halo headband AND a new wrap bracelet I got.

Future—

Want children: Yes!

Want to be married:  Totalllllllly! 😀

Careers in mind: Midwife/Doula, Youth Leader, and/or Author

Where do you want to live: Somewhere not too terribly cold… I don’t do cold.

Do you believe in…

God: Absolutely!

Miracles: Yes!

Love at first sight: Indeed I do!

Ghosts: Sort of, yes. I believe some or most of what we see in fiction and movies is fake but I do believe there are ghosts/spirits and they are not always pleasant.

Aliens: Nope

Soul mates: Yes

Heaven: Absolutely

Hell: Absolutely.

Kissing on the first date: Ahem. EW.

Yourself: Uhhh yes? HAHA

 

So this is my lovely tag thing!! If you want you can steal it and if you don’t want to you don’t have to! (I don’t know who to tag.)

 

Writing Post coming soon!

 

Adriana G.

4 thoughts on “Haha Oops…. :A Stolen Tag and Many Apologies

    • Glad you think so haha XD and awesome! Lefties unite! *high five* and Beauty and the Beast is lovely….I literally spent my new years eve watching that movie XD and yeahhhhh lol I wonder if that ‘cuteness’ would still work now…probably not, eh? XD

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

