Top (Not Ten) Books I DNF

Hello Readers!

Sorry about the lack of post on Saturday…I really just need to learn and schedule these last few, don’t I? Which reminds me. If you want to be a part of my ‘Spotlight Saturday‘ Feature on my blog you should send me an email through my ‘Contact Me‘ page thing.

Anyways. On with today’s Top Ten Tuesday post.

toptentuesday

**Note: Everyone has different opinions on novels (or anything) and I respect that. Along with the books listed I’ve written why I didn’t like them but you may have loved the book and thats fine 😛 I don’t want any arguments ok???**

 

Liars Inc by Paula Stokes

The cover was (sadly) probably the only amazing thing about this book. I wasn’t a fan of all the up in your face sex and stuff. It honestly made me lose complete interest in the whole murder mystery aspect of the plot.

Fat Girl: How to let go of your weight and move on with life by Susan Bodiker

This was a non fiction novel but I did not get what I expected at all. I expected some sort of novel that would encourage and inspire someone to be happy with the body they have and such. It was not that at all. I simply DNF because it wasn’t what I was expecting and normally I wouldn’t have purchased a book like what I received.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I wanted to like this book…I really did…But I didn’t like it 😦

 

The Book Thief by Mark Zusak

 

 

7 thoughts on “Top (Not Ten) Books I DNF

  1. I started The Book Thief a few years ago when we were flying back from Spain. I don’t know if I was just too distracted because I was still riding the high of the vacation or what, but I just could not get past the first few chapters. I may give it a try again in the future since it’s still sitting on my shelf, but who knows.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

