Watch Me Write || Behind the Scenes Writing Tag

Hello Readers!

So at this point in time I’ve technically just left camp to head home but as I promised I would be posting while I was gone…and technically I’m still gone. So here is a post that I’m kinda throwing in on my ‘Watch Me Write’ series πŸ˜€

I was tagged by Rachel @ Stained Glass Windows

Behind the Scenes

Rules:
Answer the questions and tag people. (I TAG EVERYONE SO GO! HAVE FUN WITH THIS!)

 

Is there a certain snack you like to eat while writing?

I try not snack (Usually that fails and I pig out on food but whatever…) OftenΒ I will just drink countless cups of tea instead of eating a snack….cause if I do have a snack while writing its usually something unhealthy like chips. Oops.
When do you normally write?

I haven’t written in about 2-3 weeks cause I’ve been 1.) Not waking up early to do so (I write better in the early mornings) and 2.) Cause school is a butt and I can’t do anything besides it…

 

Where do you write?

On the living room couch or my bed. Depending how tired i am. If I’m really tired I don’t stay in bed and write or otherwise I fall asleep.

 

How often do you write a new novel?

I come up with a new story idea once or twice a month. Usually I start it right away or I spend a few weeks plotting and outlining it in as much detail as I can so I can come back to it once I finish a novel then know exactly where I was with it. I write only two novels at a time and usually I finish around 2-3 a year. (First drafts mind you. And those are sad little things)

 

Do you listen to music while you write?

Yep. I listen to music 24/7 so…..

 

What do you write on? laptop or paper?

I write on my laptop but if I hit a dead end I move to paper where I’m not distracted by a screen and write from where I left off (then move it to my computer once I’m on a roll again)

 

Is there a special ritual you have before/after you write?

I make a cup of tea, then I turn on my Spotify playlist for the novel (if I have one haha) and then just get to writing.

 

What do you do to get into the mood to write?

Turn on my music haha. Thats about it.

 

What is always near the place you write?

A charger for my laptop, my notebook filled with outlines and plots for most my novels and my headphones.

 

Do you have a reward system for your word count?

Nope. Sometimes I go buy chocolate but its a very spur of the moment thing. Oh! I wrote 100 words? Okay time for some chocolate. XD

 

Is there anything about your writing process that others might not know about?

IIIIIIIII don’t think so. I don’t do anything special at all when it comes to writing techniques and such.

 

 

So! Thats the post! If you’ve read this, you are tagged. So run with it! Be free!

If you want to read my first post in the ‘Watch Me Write’ Series I just rambled about bunnies over HERE.

 

Until Next Time!

Adriana G.

3 thoughts on “Watch Me Write || Behind the Scenes Writing Tag

  1. This is cool. ^ ^ I don’t write as many novels as you do a year. XD In just the past two years have I found an efficient system. I’m working on about three novels a year in all different stages.

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! πŸ˜€ and haha well I know for sure this year is gonna have less completed novels sadly as I’ve had no writing time. (It’s my last year of school so things are getting crazy) but usually I finish about 2-3 πŸ˜› and that’s awesome! πŸ™‚ I’m kinda doing that a bit this time around as I basically just try writing/editing any of my projects when I actually get the time πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Watch Me Write || Write All The Things!! | The Librarian Files

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

