Spotlight Saturday #9

Hello Readers!

So….lets all time travel back to yesterday, okay?  Cause I forgot my spotlight saturday post! (I’m trying to catch up on homework this weekend and that just adds to the usual weekend insanity 😛 )

*Jumps in the TARDIS* *Time travels back to yesterday.*

Life of a Random

So, first off, tell us a bit about you!

Hi, my name’s Selena, or Skylar Finn as most of my followers know me. 😀 Right now I’m a college student (just finished my first year *victory dance*) so even though I love (or hate depending on moods. Mood swings, I get them) what I’m trying to learn—Graphic Design—it doesn’t give me as much time to blog as I would like.

Chocolate gives me life. Seriously, it’s the only way I survived midterms and finals. I’m also kinda short. But…short people are the best so… 😉 I’ve loved reading ever since I was a first-grader and my favorites are usually some kind of fantasy or dystopian. I also have a unhealthy healthy obsession with K-pop. There are a short list of people I can legitimately freak out with about K-pop so if you’re into it let me know. Seriously.

 

 

What is the title of your blog? Where did you get the idea for the name? Any specific meaning behind it?

The title of my blog is “Life of a Random.” The funny thing about my blog name is that I came up with it because I’m awful at coming up with names (you should see my social media accounts. It’s not pretty.). Basically, my blog is just random bits and pieces of my life so I named it that. When I first started blogging, Life of a Random wasn’t about books. Even though it is now, I’m glad that its name gives me the freedom to branch out into any direction I want to. Cause it’s all my life. *grins* My fabulous life.

 

 

What gave you the idea to start blogging? Was it sort of just ‘Hey, I should write a blog!’ or did someone suggest the idea? 

It was more of “Hey, I should write a blog!” because I guess I wanted to tell people my thoughts without knowing them or them knowing me. The fact that I have people who care about what I write even though they don’t know me and have nothing to base anything on except my online presence is awesomesauce. They’re my baes.

 

 

What can or will people find on your blog upon arriving? Do you have a target audience in mind?

Right now…. *looks at feet* you’ll probably find loads of K-pop stuff and GIFs. Which accurately describes my life actually. Now that I’m off school for the summer though, you’ll be seeing a lot more book-related things like—reviews, discussions, etc. with the occasional sprinkle of personal life spot-lighting.

I’ve never really tried to reach a target audience but I guess with the things I’m interested in, my audience would be teens and young adults. Mostly readers.

 

 

Is there any social media sites where people can follow you and still get notifications about your posts or something? (Tumblr, Twitter, Pinterest, Facebook etc.)

Only my Twitter has regular updates right now. I have a big to-do list 😉

Twitter: https://twitter.com/randomofalife

And of course, you can get updates if you follow me with Blogger or Bloglovin’.

Blog: http://randomofalife.blogspot.com/

Bloglovin’: https://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/life-a-random-11970189

 

 

And last, but not least. Feel free to give me a link (or links) of a couple of your favourite posts on your blog 🙂

 Hmm, well for a look into my personal life these are great:

Dear April and Back to College! (Room Tour)

And I loved writing these reviews:

Review: The Coldest Girl in Coldtown

Review: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

3 thoughts on “Spotlight Saturday #9

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

