Top Ten Tuesday || Top 10 Characters I Just Didn’t Click With.

Hello Readers!

I’m so happy to be back blogging now and to kick it off I get to do a Top Ten Tuesday post. (Thank goodness, because a majority of my other posts aren’t ready yet so this buys me some time haha)

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly linkup hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

So I’m sitting here trying to come up with 10 characters but I’m struggling with the first few so I may not have 10 characters to list, but oh well. I’m gonna give it my best shot.

 

  1. Liesel from Mark Zusak’s The Book Thief

Many people will probably unfollow my blog after I say this, but I didn’t enjoy The Book Thief and part of it was because I just didn’t click/connect with Liesel. It made me feel rather distant from the story. (For the record, I wanted to like this story. Okay Guys?)

 

2. Marta from Paddy Eger’s 84 Ribbons

 

3. Emma from Jane Austen’s Emma

Okay okay. So to clarify I am not hating on Jane Austen at all. I LOVE Jane Austen but I was required to read ‘Emma’ for a Jane Austen course I took in school. (Grade 9 I think?) and I did NOT like the book Emma at all. I just couldn’t connect with the characters at all. It was just so difficult and Emma just didn’t click with me for some reason.

 

4. Cammie Morgan from Ally Carter’s I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have To Kill You

5. Tris from Veronica Roth’s Allegiant

I don’t know what happened with Allegiant to be honest. I did finish the book hoping it would get better but it just didn’t. I didn’t click/connect with Tris in this story at all and I don’t know why 😦 The other two books were fine and I really enjoyed but something was different with Allegiant… Tris wasn’t Tris anymore.Her voice seemed different.

 

6. Levi from Jill Williamson’s Captives

Great story! But that character connection just wasn’t really there for me.

 

7. Sage Rogan from Sagan Jeffries The Trillionist

 

 

So that’s my list of characters that I didn’t really click/connect with. What are some characters you may not have clicked/connected with?

 

Until Next Time!

Adriana G.

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday || Top 10 Characters I Just Didn’t Click With.

  1. I’ve seen Emma and Tris on a few different lists today, and I completely agree with both! I didn’t hate either of these characters, I just didn’t find them particularly compelling. With so many books on my to-read list, I just can’t waste time on books with characters I don’t care about!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

