Spotlight Saturday #8

Hello Readers!

Sorry its a little usual than when I normally post. I’ve been busy lately with trying to enjoy my couple weeks of summer until summer school starts up on July 6th. BUT that’s no excuse and I’m gonna get on top of blogging stuff in this next week cause I start working in July too.  I have a couple announcments regarding a couple post changes for the summer for the summer. (But it’s nothing drastic! Don’t worry! I will still be here!)

So, now with that said, time for today’s Spotlight Saturday! Today I’m joined by Sarah Munson.

 

Screen Shot 2015-06-27 at 10.55.23 AM

Hello Sarah and Welcome! First off, tell us a bit about you!

Hello! My name is Sarah Rose, though I typically go by just Sarah. I am hooked on stories, especially dreaming up and writing down my own. Music is another of my loves, particularly the piano. (Though I could use some more practice.) I’m a homeschool graduate and ongoing learner. Books are my favorite teachers, and my favorite thing in general. I’m a shy introvert, but I still love people and talk really fast when I’m excited. My words flow better from my pen than my mouth, so journaling is my favorite way to sort ideas. I have big dreams but am learning to embrace small starts. Everything I do is through God’s overwhelming grace (along with some chocolate.)

 

 

What is the title of your blog? Where did you get the idea for the name? Any specific meaning behind it?

My blog is called On Another Note. In conversation, that phrase is used to introduce a new topic. For me, it reminds me that I’ve entered a new chapter of my life. Saying, “On Another Note,” reminds me that topics- and life- can be changed in just a few words or moments.

 

 

What gave you the idea to start blogging? Was it sort of just ‘Hey, I should write a blog!’ or did someone suggest the idea?

This is my third or fourth try at blogging. Initially, I started so I could review free books. 😉 This time, though, I spent a lot of time reading other blogs and I loved the community they built. I wanted to experience being the writer, not just the reader. Also, I tend to be very private with my work. Since my goal is to one day publish my writing, I thought blogging would help me overcome the fear of putting myself out there. It’s still scary every time I press “publish,” but I’ve met some incredibly supportive and awesome people through this blogging adventure.

 

 

What can or will people find on your blog upon arriving? Do you have a target audience in mind?

I hope people will feel like they’ve found a friend when they arrive at my blog! It was initially supposed to be a blog geared towards other writers and bookworms, but my writing has focused mainly on life and the lessons I’m learning along the way. My target audience is other women around my age- in that “in-between” stage of figuring things out. I’ve received feedback from people outside my age range, though, so I try to be a bit flexible in terms of “audience.” Anytime God can somehow use my words to touch someone, I’m both honored and humbled.

 

 

Is there any social media sites where people can follow you and still get notifications about your posts or something?

YES! Twitter is my favorite social site, and my handle is @sarahrosiem. I’m on Pinterest under the same name, and on Instagram as sarahrosie12.

My Facebook page is facebook.com/sarahrmunson. I’ve been able to make some pretty cool friends online, and I’d love to connect with more.

 

 

And last, but not least. Feel free to give me a link (or links) of a couple of your favourite posts on your blog 🙂

So far, two of my favorite posts are:

12 Reasons to Buy More Books: http://anothernoteblog.com/2015/01/24/12-reasons-to-buy-more-books/

10 Tips for Keeping Calm in Chaos: http://anothernoteblog.com/2014/11/22/10-tips-for-keeping-calm-in-chaos/

(I promise, buying books isn’t listed as a tip for keeping calm. But it should be.)

3 thoughts on “Spotlight Saturday #8

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

