Spotlight Saturday #7

Hello Readers!

Part of my Blog Takeover Week is continuing my Spotlight Saturday’s sooooo…Here is it! Spotlight Saturday #7. Today I am happy to have Lisa Hope joining me in the spotlight!

 

Lisa Hope

 

So, first off, Welcome to The Librarian Files! Can you tell us a bit about you?

I’m a mix of writer and marketing geek, with a passion for Doctor Who and quirky sci-fi. I live in hot and humid Florida with my four legged baby, Lucy, a yellow lab retriever. I have always loved writing. Ever since kindergarten, I wanted to write a novel. I’d write on anything, creating stories with magical worlds and crazy characters. I currently am a social media manager and freelance writer, writing everything from business, tech, digital media and career advice articles for online publications. I completed my first novel in 2014, a YA SFF, and I’m seeking representation. I’m working on my second novel now, an MG SF adventure.

 

 

What is the title of your blog? Where did you get the idea for the name? Any specific meaning behind it?

I guess you could say I have two blogs. My professional blog (TheLisaHope.com) is all about marketing, social media, and technology, with a mix of my road to publication. On Tumblr, my blog is all about writing tips, advice, and inspiration. The title is “Oh the Write Stuff,” because who doesn’t live a good homage to New Kids On the Block?

 
What gave you the idea to start blogging? Was it sort of just ‘Hey, I should write a blog!’ or did someone suggest the idea?

I’ve always loved blogging! From 2002-2006, I was the head editor and writer for a local website, and I’ve been blogging ever since. When I started graduate school for Mass Communications in 2013, blogs were required for all of my classes. So I got to write on a variety of topics for research. When I finished my first book last year, I learned how incredibly active the publishing community is with blogging, Twitter, and Tumblr. I knew I needed to develop my personal brand, but also to get involved and active with other writers out there. Blogging and social media is such a great way to meet new people who share similar interests. We’re all in the same boat.

 

 

What can or will people find on your blog upon arriving? Do you have a target audience in mind?

My Tumblr blog is aimed directly at fellow writers, from those who are published to aspiring writers just getting started. My professional blog is aimed at two audiences – writers and those looking to expand their social media presence. When you visit either blog, you’re guaranteed to find a Doctor Who gif, writing advice, and tips on personal branding through digital media.

 
Is there any social media sites where people can follow you and still get notifications about your posts or something? 

Tumblr
Twitter
Website

 

 

And last, but not least. Feel free to give me a link (or links) of a couple of your favourite posts on your blog 🙂

Story of how I wrote my first MS: http://www.thelisahope.com/editing/
Ramblings of Writing a Novel: http://www.thelisahope.com/on-writing-a-novel/
Social Media Strategy: http://www.thelisahope.com/social-media-strategy/

One thought on “Spotlight Saturday #7

  1. That sounds like a cool blog! Gotta love Doctor Who! I may have to cave and get a tumblr. I just feel like I will always be on there lol. 😄

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

