The Courtship Book Tag

Hello Readers!

Did you guys miss me? Sorry for the lack of posts this last week or so. I’ve been insanely busy with prep for upcoming finals, my 18th birthday, I’ve been sick and I was away at the most amazing conference in the world all weekend. Today, I’m gonna be doing a couple tags and stuff I’ve been nominated for simply because I REALLY need something to do 😛

 

 I was nominated for this Tag by Mariella Hunt

llll1

 

 

Phase 1 – Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover

16068956

Isn’t the cover for this book epic?! I seriously saw the cover and had to buy it. I don’t usually do that, but thats what I did. I just grabbed the  book and bought it…and I was not disappointed by the amazingness of this book either.

 

 

Phase 2 – First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary

midwives

So, I didn’t get a chance to finish this before I had to take it back to the library BUT I’m gonna get it again because it is a great story and the summary totally drew me in. And now, I will share it with you now 🙂

A novel about three generations of midwives (a woman, her mother, and her grandmother) and the secrets they keep that push them apart and ultimately bind them together

THE SECRETS OF MIDWIVES tells the story of three generations of women devoted to delivering new life into the world—and the secrets they keep that threaten to change their own lives forever. Neva Bradley, a third-generation midwife, is determined to keep the details surrounding her own pregnancy—including the identity of the baby’s father— hidden from her family and co-workers for as long as possible. Her mother, Grace, finds it impossible to let this secret rest. For Floss, Neva’s grandmother and a retired midwife, Neva’s situation thrusts her back 60 years in time to a secret that eerily mirrors her granddaughter’s—a secret which, if revealed, will have life-changing consequences for them all. Will these women reveal their secrets and deal with the inevitable consequences? Or are some secrets best kept hidden?

Phase 3 – Sweet Talk: A book with great writing

All The Bright Places

Well excuuuuuuuuuuuse me while I stare in awe at this lovely book. The writing was absolutely brilliant! (You can read my review as well by clicking HERE)

 

 

Phase 4 – First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pursue the rest of the series

Follower

Of course I was going to put this one down….I mean come on. This is one amazing book I can never seem to shut up about. Fantastic!

 

 

Phase 5 – Late night phone calls: A book that kept you up all night long

We were liars

This kept me up ALL night and it was totally worth it. Such an amazing and beautifully crafted story.

 

 

Phase 6 – Always on my mind: A book that you could not stop thinking about

To Save a Life

Basically, If you haven’t read this book, then read it. Warning: This book WILL (without a doubt) move you to help make a difference in peoples lives and give them hope!*

*Note: This book is what inspired a friend and I to start a website/blog called The Hope Movement.

 

 

Phase 7 – Getting Physical: A book in which you love the way it feels

22926684-2

Such a fun, and awesome book with two beautiful covers and tons of awesomeness. Almost like a little pocket book and I LOVE that.

 

 

Phase 8 – Meeting the Parents: A book in which you would recommend to your friends and family

15927543

Not only is this a book written by a family member, but it is amazing and I would (and do) recommend it to everyone. Including my family.

 

Phase 9 – Thinking about the future: A book or series that you know you’ll re-read many times in the future

Collage

Stillllll waiting on the last book of the series, but I would totally read this over and over and over again. So much amazingness like you have NO idea.

 

Phase 10 – Share the love!!! Who would you like to tag?

Cait @ Paperfury || Rae @ The Wallflower || Justine @ Girl Gone Dreamer || Liz @ Out of Coffee, Out of Mind ||  Rachel @ Secret Scribblings || Rachel @ Stained Glass Windows || Ana @ Butterflies of the Imagination ||

2 thoughts on “The Courtship Book Tag

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

