Spotlight Saturday #3

It’s time for another Spotlight Saturday! Wooh!

SpotlightSaturday

 

Today I am happy to have Brett Orr here with me on the blog today ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 10.52.22 AM

So, first off, tell us a bit about you!ย 
Brett: I’m a writer and blogger from Australia with a dream of producing quality commercial fiction read around the world. I’m currently working on a Young-Adult science fiction novel, THE BUREAU OF TIME!

 

What is the title of your blog? Where did you get the idea for the name? Any specific meaning behind it?
Brett: My blog is just – me. It’s my name, my representation of myself on the internet (same with my Twitter and Instagram handles)!

 
What gave you the idea to start blogging? Was it sort of just โ€˜Hey, I should write a blog!โ€™ or did someone suggest the idea?

Brett: I got the idea to start blogging after my last manuscript, when I realized that I had no entity anywhere – I was just a random person from Australia asking to be published. I knew that I needed to become more involved with the literary world, and starting my blog led me to really using Twitter (where I met awesome friends from around the world), and now a few months later, Iโ€™m more passionate and involved with reading and writing than I ever was before.

 
What can or will people find on your blog upon arriving? Do you have a target audience in mind?

Brett: My target audience is anybody who likes reading book reviews or meeting new bloggers. My blog is largely centred around reviews of both new and old novels (I’m branching into ARCs as I become more well-known), and a regular series of interviews with other bloggers and writers in the community.

 

Is there any social media sites where people can follow you and still get notifications about your posts or something? (Tumblr, Twitter, Pinterest, Facebook etc.)

Brett: Of course! You can find me at these locations:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/brettmichaelorr
Instagram: http://instagram.com/brettmichaelorr
And last, but not least. Feel free to give me a link (or links) of a couple of your favourite posts on your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

Brett:ย  Your interview with me, of course! http://www.brettmichaelorr.com/2015/01/interview-adriana-gabrielle/
My first ARC review (Patrick Nessโ€™ upcoming THE REST OF US JUST LIVE HERE): http://www.brettmichaelorr.com/2015/05/advance-review-the-rest-of-us-just-live-here/
My super-spoilerish Top-Five Gut-wrenching Deaths List: http://www.brettmichaelorr.com/2015/04/top-five-most-gut-wrenching-deaths/

 

Thank you, Brett for joining me on my blog! ๐Ÿ˜€

2 thoughts on “Spotlight Saturday #3

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

