Its Time To Share The Love || All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Hello Readers!

So this past week I was able to read through three books which means I have reviews for (for sure) these next 3 weeks! It was so great to get back to reading again after pretty much a month of no reading at all. Now, I refuse to waste any more time on an intro and get right into this review!

 

All The Bright Places

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning!

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.

When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.

This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.

Oh my giddy goodness people! Prepare for tears. I rarely cry while reading books. (Watching movies is a whole other story) I usually tear up but never full out cry or wail… But this book.

da26627936b54f33ddb1e5d1bad774f3.jpg

This book seriously made me cry harder than my two year old sister who just met Santa Claus for the first time at our local shopping center. (Reffering to her being scared to death of him of course)

ATBP was so beautifully crafted and wonderfully written. I loved it ans it was so relatable to me ATBP Pic(being a sufferer of Depression) and I just couldn’t believe it. Many times, while reading through the book, I would find a quote and instantly I would just be like: ‘Oh my gosh! Someone understands how I feel’ It just blew my mind.

Despite the sadness and feels in this book it was just amazing! It felt so real to me. I could feel the pain these characters felt and I could see them like I was there, in the book itself as one of the characters. They felt so real and alive to me. I seriously gotta hand it to Jennifer Niven as she did such a wonderful job. *applauds the author* Their feelings just felt so real and so did their situations. Maybe some of it was due to my experience with depression or just becasue it was so well written (Actually….It’s probably both…) I seriously cannot get over it.

FullSizeRender-69I also love that someone was finally brave enough to do what Jennifer did. It seems that the media/books are avoiding the topic of Suicide/Depressiona and Mental Health more and more. I think that by being brave enough to write something like this and shine a light on that will help so many people. I love how Jennifer approached this topic in such a real way and wasn’t afraid to leave out some aspects or not write about it at all. Mental Health is something that needs to be talked about but that just isn’t happening…So yeah. Another reason why this book is amazing becasue it talks about Depression and Suicide in a real way.

I absloutely fell in love with both Finch and Violet as well. Finch was awkwardly adorable and so sad and broken but amazingly charming. Violet was very sweet though somewhat lost in the feeling of loss she feels.

THIS BOOK WAS JUST AMAZING IN CASE THAT WASN’T CLEAR! IF YOU HAVENT READ THIS BOOK THEN READ IT RIGHT NOW!

*takes a deep breath* Okay…relax…calm down…

So…Basically:

f188dd9833f16cd32e62b7eec9669ca9.jpg

If I could I would give this book a 1 million stars….but the rating only goes up to 5 so…. 5 BRIGHT SHINY STARS FOR ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES

Five-star-feedback-on-oDesk

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Its Time To Share The Love || All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

  1. Pingback: The Courtship Book Tag | The Librarian Files

  2. Pingback: Looking Back || May 2015 In Review | The Librarian Files

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s