A to Z Challenge || Letters V and W: Victory and Writers!

Hello Readers!

VSorry about not posting on Saturday! (and still not posting that WCampNaNo update. It is coming. I promise!) I was busy helping my daddy mount a TV, doing a bit of homework and LOTS of writing. Anyways. Today I will post my catch up post AND today’s proper post in one. But first, catch up time!

 

Letter V: Victory!

keep-calm-and-celebrate-success-7

When you’re writing, it’s always a good thing to celebrate your victories! No matter how big or small. Wether that goal is, you finished this chapter you’ve been stuck on for days or finished a novel. Maybe you hit 10k words in your Manuscript. No matter what it is, don’t feel like you shouldn’t celebrate your victory. Now I don’t necessarily mean throw a huge party of something, but reward yourself. Wether that reward is a break for your writing for a couple minutes while you allow yourself writing time. Or taking a break from writing for a couple days (if I finish a novel I will do this) or starting a new novel or whatever! Celebrating the small things, for me, keeps me motivated when writing. Gives me something to lok forward to along the way to the end goal so don’t feel bad! Celebrate your vitories!

Got any writing victories you want to brag about? Reached 15k words? 20k? Finished CampNaNoWriMo? Completed the final edit of your novel? Feel free to brag in the comments, people!

 

 

Letter W: Writers

Or rather, Writers Communities.

Today, I want to share an awesome writing community with you all that I am apart of. (Though I know that some of you guys are a part of it.)

That writing community is the Go Teen Writers Blog and Facebook Group.

Screen Shot 2015-04-27 at 11.59.14 AM

 

Now, I’m sure yo’ve heard me mention Go Teen Writers…and, well if I haven’t, its the best writing community I have joined and it’s what really got me taking writing more seriously. The Facebook group is probbaly the best thing ever if you’re a writer. You can post any question about writing that you’ve got and you will get an answer.

You can ask questions about writing, join in on Word Wars, motivate other writers, encourage each other and  get to know other great writers!

Such a wonderful writing community that you should totally join if you haven’t! 😀

5 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge || Letters V and W: Victory and Writers!

  1. I think a lot of writers forget to celebrate their victories. But you’re right, we should enjoy each milestone.
    I belong to a Facebook writer’s group called Fiction Writers’ Group. It’s fantastic and I’ve published several short stories in their anthologies. It’s great when you find a group that works for you.

    TD Harvey
    A to Z participant
    http://www.tdharveyauthor.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. On Victory: I tend to be workaholic and not reward myself and I think that makes me burn out a bit. But I’ve decided since Starbucks happens to be having a frappucino special right around when CampNano ends I’m going to see Age of Ultron then get a strawberries and cream frap. ^ ^ I’m excited. ^ ^

    On Writers: Go Teen Writers is awesome. It’s changed my life is so many ways. I wouldn’t have a blog if I didn’t have it.

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

