A to Z Challenge || Letter U: Undying

Hello Readers!

USorry for not having a post up earlier. I meant to but then a horrible thing known as a severe headcold caught me by surprise and I didn’t get to write this post cause I was sleeping all morning.

Anyways! Today’s letter is U…My word today is Undying….Or rather Undying Love. As in listing three novels that have captured my attention and that I will ALWAYS love. No matter what. So maybe this is loosely based…But I got nothing people….Blame today’s horrible attempt at a post on my pounding headache.

 

 

Swept to Sea by Heather Manning

I was never really a fan of Historical Fiction until my friend Heather published this book. After reading it (and falling in love with it) I was instantly in love with the genre as well. Such an amazing story!

Swept To Sea

 

Lady Eden Trenton never wanted to leave her privileged existence in London—until her father invites a dangerous suitor into her life. Left with few options, Eden devises the best reprieve she can: escape. Chasing freedom, she stows away aboard a pirate ship, praying she will gain her independence in the colonies before she is discovered by the nefarious crew.

Captain Caspian Archer has spent the last five years hardening his heart and searching to exact revenge for the event that tore his life to shreds. When he catches word that his enemy is residing in Jamaica, Caspian steers his ship toward the colonies in all haste. His plans soon change, however, when he discovers the young beauty hiding in his ship’s hold.
Cut from the only lives they have known, Caspian and Eden are pulled together as each pursues a fresh hope upon the sea.

The Atonement Child by Francine Rivers

After telling my mum about my novel ‘Holding on To Grace‘ she suggested this novel to me and I found it to be such a beautiful book!

Francine Rivers

Francine Rivers’s classic novel that breaks through the many taboos surrounding abortion. In one terrifying moment, Dynah Carey’s perfect life is shattered by rape, her future irrevocably altered by an unwanted pregnancy, and her doting family torn apart. Her seemingly rock-solid faith is pushed to the limits as she faces the most momentous choice of her life—to embrace or to end the untimely life within her.

To Save a Life by Jim and Rachel Britts

This…..I-I got nothing. An amazing book you should definitely read as soon as possible.

To Save a Life

Jake and Roger grew up as best friends. But in high school, Jake becomes a star athlete who has it all: popularity, a college scholarship, and the hottest girl on campus. It’s an ideal life that comes at the exclusion of his childhood friend. Meanwhile, Roger grows tired of always being pushed aside, and he makes a tragic move that spins Jake’s world out of control. As Jake searches for answers, one question plagues him the most: Could he have saved his friend?

Jake is deeply compelled to reach out to students who are on the fringe of acceptability by the school’s upper crust. But he soon finds that reaching out to the undesirable might cost him everything–his reputation, his friends, his girlfriend, and even his dreams.

It’s a journey that will change Jake’s life forever.

To Save A Life is an inspirational story about real-life challenges and hard choices. For anyone who has struggled with regret, loneliness, or pain, it is a story of hope. For all of us, To Save A Life is a story about living a life of significance.

Through Jake’s journey, you will be challenged to answer the question–what’s your life going to be about?

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

