A to Z Challenge || Letter S: Soundtrack

Hello Readers!

SSo, I find it rather strange that this challenge is almost done…meaning April is on its way, making room for May to make a grand entrance! ( Which reminds me, Some fun stuff will be happening in May. Would you want to see a couple posts more about me and my life and stuff like that? If so, comment and let me know!)

So, today’s letter is S…and my chose word today is Soundtracks!

So, I LOVE using music when writing (Soundtracks or Lyrics. Whichever works for me) so I thought I would share some of my Spotify playlists I use for writing AND also this epic website a friend of mine created solely for writing/writing soundtracks.

Spotify Playlists!

So, I recently discovered spotify and I LOVE IT! (Look as me even using a website that matches with the letter theme for the post) I have a bunch of playlists made and a bunch I have discovered…So now I will share the links for said playlists with you all. To get to the soundtracks/playlists then just click the title of each one.

Playlist for MAHWS ~ Songs with lyrics that apply to characters and scenes 🙂

Writing Instrumentals/Soundtracks

Cutsie ❤ Playlist ~Cute love songs and such

 

SoundFuel – Music You Can’t Write Without

sff

SoundFuel was created by Leah Kathryn, an 18-year-old composer, author, and all around music-fanatic. 
Leah has possessed an intense love for orchestral film scores nearly all her life. As a classical pianist and composer, she appreciates the artistic quality of a good soundtrack, and has been known to like a film for strictly its music and nothing else.
She writes historical fiction primarily as well as fantasy, and has an incredibly vivid imagination. She believes the music can drive inspiration to an entire different level, maximizing the potential for creative output and productivity. With this in mind, SoundFuel was born.

SoundFuel is a constantly growing, constantly adapting collection of the best orchestral soundtrack music in the world. New tracks are added nearly every week, so there’s always something different to listen to!

If you are looking for the PERFECT Soundtrack to fit a certain theme/feel for a scene you are writing then this is the website to check out! Here is a list of the playlists so you know what to find! Click HERE to get to the playlists!

The Classics
Electro/Dubstep
Atmospheric Vocals (Soft Writing Music)
Civilized Melee
Hope/Musing/Reflection Writing Music
Negative Drive
Motivational Drive
Relaxed/Neutral Writing Music
1700s-1800s Era
Sorrow/Pensive Writing Music
Ethnic Emotional
High Energy Chase
Villainous
Oceanic and High Seas
Flight Inspired
Ethnic Action
Romance and Love
Medieval Fantasy
Hope/Inspiration/Uplifting/Happy Ending
Dystopian Era
Moment of Truth Writing Music
Epic Voyage/Journey
Suspense and Intrigue
Battle Scores
A Spring Dance Frolic
Asian Music
Celtic Music
Western Themed Writing Music
Steampunk
Southern Gothic

2 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge || Letter S: Soundtrack

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

