A to Z Challenge || Letter M: Movies

Or rather, Movie adaptations…

MHello Readers!

Here I am with another day of the A to Z Blogging Challenge. Today I am going to talk about my top 3 favorite Movie Adaptations of Books that I LOVE.

So, no more rambling needed…ON WITH THE POST!

 

1. The Maze Runner

th

I LOVED The Maze Runner Movie! Some of you may or may not kill me but I liked it better than the Hunger Games Movie (The 1st one! The others were way better) and Divergent. Although those movies were great, something about The Maze Runner was different and infinitely more real to me. I loved this movie and the only thing I had a problem with in the movie was that the grievers looked completely different than how I pictured them in the books based on the authors description. (But you can’t have everything, right? haha)

 

2. Alice In Wonderland (Tim Burton Version)

2qk40t4

Now I know this one is a bit of a stretch as far as Book to Movie adaptations go, so let me explain. I LOVED what Tim Burton did with this movie. I love how he really brought that unique, quirky world of Wonderland to life and because the world felt real, so did the story. Once again, a bit of a stretch but I fell like Lewis Caroll’s story world was really brought to life through Tim Burton.

 

3. Jane Eyre

jane_eyre_poster01

Ha! Fooled you after the 1st one didn’t I? I’ll bet you thought it was gonna be The Hunger Games and Divergent to follow, didn’t you? 😉 I’m just messing with y’all. Anywho. I read Jane Eyre about a year ago (saw the movie before reading it due to the fact that for a friends birthday we went to see this movie opening day) and then I rewatched the movie with my Aunt and I would have to say that this was an AMAZING Movie Adaptation of the book. Absolutely fantastic. And what isn’t to love about this movie? And besides….Michael Fassbender anyone? *swoons*

14 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge || Letter M: Movies

  1. When it comes to adaptations I’m more likely to watch the movie version than read the book…especially if it’s a long read like those Harry Potter series but I would be up to reading Hunger Games…maybe. Ha!

    I think I read about the film adaptation of Jane Eyre in a magazine or something but haven’t watched it. The Maze Runner sounds interesting and I’m pretty unfamiliar with that one so now you’ve given me something to look up on Netflix. Thanks! Given that you compared it to Divergent and Hunger Games, I’m guessing that it has a similar plot or some kind of dystopian theme.

    As much as Johnny Depp rocks, I’d probably be more willing to watch The Maze Runner before Alice in Wonderland. I haven’t really been interested in the book nor the movie much even despite being aware that the film adaptation was made well.

    Cheers!

    ~Nicole
    A-to-Z Challenge CO-HOST
    The Madlab Post

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fair enough! I am always one to read a book before seeing the movie (unless it’s a book I don’t care for then I just watch the movie) The Maze Runner is a dystopian, yes 😀 and it is quite fantastic!

      Like

  2. I can’t believe I still haven’t seen Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland or Maze Runner. Will have to rectify that. I agree with you about Jane Eyre–it’s a lovely version, beautifully acted and filmed, and as you say, a great adaptation of the book.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Adriana, just visiting from the A-Z Challenge. I agree with you about the Maze Runner and Jane Eyre. I thought that as a dystopian novel, Maze Runner was one of best ones, especially when put up against the Hunger Games and Divergent. And although Alice in wonderland is one of my favourite books, I couldn’t help but be disappointed by the movie. Beautiful scenery and costumes though.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello! Thanks for stopping by! I agree on the Maze Runner. I find it quite significantly better (even the books themselves) and about the Alice in Wonderland, I say: fair enough. Not many people I know like the movie. Granted I’m obsessed with anything Tim Burton (or most of Tim Burtons stuff) so that mainly influences how much I like a movie haha.

      Like

      • I absolutely love Tim Burton and I thought that Helena Bonham-Carter was excellent. But my Spawn just pointed out that maybe we didn’t like it because it was so different from the book and that maybe, we should just judge it on it’s own merits rather than making comparisons. So thanks to you, we will be watching it later but this time with a more open mind. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

