A to Z Challenge || Letter G: Goodreads

 

GHello Readers!

It is once again, time for another A to Z Blogging Challenge Post! Wooh!

Today’s word is Goodreads. Meaning that this post is going to be all about Goodreads! Wooh!

 

 

Goodreads. For those of you that don’t know what it is, it’s like IMDB (Internet Movie DataBase) but for books over movies and actors!

Why do I love Goodreads?

1. You can find many book recommendations from the website itself or from your friends on Goodreads.

IMG_0657

 

2. You can set up reading challenges.

IMG_0656

 

 

3. You can track your reading progress and add your rating and reviews.

IMG_0655

 

I love Goodreads it is one of the best websites I have had….and it’s the reason that my TBR pile keeps growing…but whatever. Basically, if you don’t have a Goodreads, GET ONE!

6 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge || Letter G: Goodreads

  1. I love Goodreads. I need to clean up my page, update what I’m reading, and do a few book reviews.

    Stephen Tremp
    an A-Z Cohost
    @StephenTremp on Twitter

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I started setting up an author page for one of my pen names by Goodreads, but I never did anything else with it. At the moment, I still only post reviews on Amazon, instead of posting to both sites. It does seem as though Goodreads has become much more of an interactive and content-filled site for readers than Amazon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Goodreads is more interactive but does nothing to help get the book up on the charts like on Amazon. So I use both by posting reviews to both but Goodreads has more author and reader interaction for sure!

      Like

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

