A to Z Challenge || Letter E: E-Books and E-Readers

Hello Readers

*Please Note that I will be away until late today. I will have internet at points so I may not reply to comments right away but I WILL reply.*

ESo, it is day 5 of the A to Z Blogging Challenge and the word I chose for today is E-Books and E-Readers!

I love E-Books and E-Readers but I also don’t like them. Here is a list of why I like and dislike E-Books 😀

 

 

Kindle-Paperwhite-In-Cover1Why I Like E-Readers and E-Books.

1. The books are cheaper and for someone with no steady income, this is such an awesome thing.

2. It’s easy to take tons of books with you and its takes up minimal space.

Why I Dislike E-Readers and E-Books.

1. You don’t get the experience of holding a book in your hands and being able to turn actual pages.

2. You don’t get the satisfaction of toting tons of books with you somewhere to show off your bookwormy-ness

3. Because there is no need for Libraries anymore if you just get E-Books. (And no libraries means worldwide sadness for all bookworms.)

10 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge || Letter E: E-Books and E-Readers

  1. I have the same loves and challenges with e-books, with one exception: libraries are getting in on the e-book craze, too! They’re simply expanding their collections. It’s amazing. At my library, we even provide several e-readers for trial runs so people can see what they like and learn how to use it before spending their own hard-earned money. So awesome!

    Jessica
    2015 A to Z Blogger
    Visions of Other Worlds

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love my Kindle because my book always fits in my purse and I can borrow e-books from my local library. If the book I want is not available through the e-library, I usually borrow the physical book instead 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My husband got me a kindle as a gift a couple of years ago (right after my library system worked out an agreement to have their very large ebook selection available in that format – before then it was only nooks and some others). Now I can’t stand it when the only format available from the library is print… I’m an adult service librarian in a small branch of a public library and I only finish about 20% of the books I start. I’d go broke buying books!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I agree with your points. I’m old-fashioned and I just prefer hardcopy. I’m more inclined to get lost in reading when I’m holding a physical book as opposed to staring at a screen. There’s just something about the smell and feel of a book. ^ ^

    Stori Tori’s Blog

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

