A to Z Challenge || Letter C: CampNaNoWriMo

Hello Readers!

*Please Note that I will be away until Monday. I will have internet at points so I may not reply to comments right away but I WILL reply.*

So, as you all know, I am doing CampNaNoWriMo this month (again) and so, today my letter for the A to Z Blogging Challenge is the letter ‘C’ (I feel like I’m on Sesame Street) so I will be talking about CampNaNoWriMo.

CI was going to give you all a CampNaNo update today, but so far there isn’t much to share besides what I already have planned/scheduled for snippets SO I’m just gonna totally brag about my CampNaNo Cabin Buddies and just tell you why I love CampNaNo. Okay? Okay.

 

 

For those of you who may not know what CampNaNo (or NaNoWriMo) is, it is an event where writers come together (In an online community obviously, cause we writers are all quite introverted people.) and in a month write a novel or 50k word equivalent. The original event, NaNoWriMo,  is usually held in November but in the spring and summer there is something called ‘CampNaNoWriMo’. CampNaNo is the same thing just in the months of April and July over November.

Why I especially love CampNaNoWriMo is two things.

1. You can chose your word count goal. 

Unlike NaNoWriMo in November you can chose your WC Goal. So, if you wanted to write a poetry book that wasn’t going to equal a final number of 50K then you could change the WC goal to your liking. I especially like this because, when writing Contemporary, I tend to write about 40k as a final first draft. So I set my final WC goal for just that.

2. You have Cabin Buddies!

One feature I love about CampNaNoWriMo is that you get assigned Cabin Buddies which is basically just yourself and 10 other writers in a private chat lounge where you can find support, brainstorm ideas or just encourage each other. It is the best feature that I hope they will one day move to the November NaNoWriMo Event.

I love my CampNaNo Cabin Buddies this year! Such amazing gals! (Some of which I already knew before this event so thats cool! ) Shoutout to them all!

Cabin Buddies

Cabin Buddies

^^ These are my Buddies! They are fantastic! Be jealous 😉

 

So, that’s my post for today! Is there any specific reason you like CampNaNoWriMo over the original NaNoWriMo? Is this the first you’ve heard of these events? Have you done either event before?

 

Until Next Time!

Adriana Gabrielle

 

6 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge || Letter C: CampNaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

