Top Ten Tuesday ||Top 10 Books From My Childhood That I Would Love To Revisit

Top Ten Tuesday is a link-up created by The Broke and The Bookish

 

toptentuesday

 

 

Today’s list is Top Ten Books I Read In My Childhood that I Would Like To Revisit.

Okay… Lets do this thing!

gameison-ibrakeforchemists

 

Now, by childhood I mean books I read between the age of 9-12 years old…

The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S Lewis

I read these with my family every night but soon life became busy and I became bored of waiting until the evening to read so I went ahead and read the rest of the series on my own. I would LOVE to re-read that series again. OR at least my favourites of that series

Narnia

 

The Mandie Series by Lois Gladys Leppard

I loved this series and still have all the books. I have a stack of my top 5 favourites of the series and I am going to re-read those soon.

Mandie

The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien

I think I was almost 13 when I read this, but I would LOVE to re-read it again. I can’t think of any excuse why I shouldn’t…

The Wrinkle In Time Series by Madeline L’engle

Wrinkle in time

Nancy Drew Series by Carolyn Keene

It’s Nancy Drew…So why not? Nancy Drew is amazing 🙂

Nancy Drew

The Tales of Emily Windsnap by Liz Kessler

I LOVED these books and I have been planning to re-read these novels that are sitting on my bookshelf just for old times sake and thats what I plan to do. I’m thinking my summer break might be re-reading all these books 🙂

TailVIS

 

The Tin Tin Graphic Novels

I LOVED these and recently my daddy bough a box set of all the books. I would love to revisit these books. 😀

TinTin

 

 

So, I know that’s not 10 books but all of these are series which add up to more than 10 books so…..I figure it kinda works….

 

So thats my post for today! Hope you liked it!

 

Until Next Time!

Adriana Gabrielle

 

Oh! One more thing. Something exciting is coming to the blog tomorrow at 9AM so stay tuned! 

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday ||Top 10 Books From My Childhood That I Would Love To Revisit

  1. Narnia’s definitely a popular choice for this TTT. I actually have a full box set of LOTR, including the Hobbit and re-read the Hobbit about a year ago. It’s a very good book, not quite as dark as LOTR, but not quite a children’s book either – it falls somewhere roughly in the middle. A very good book all around though, and interesting to read alongside Peter Jackson’s Hobbit Trilogy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YAY TINTIN!!! My brother and I used to borrow ALL THE COMICS every single holiday time because we loved them so much. 😉 I was really into Mandy too, although, I’m kind of embarrassed now. >_< SHE NEVER LEARNED. She was always so bad and did exactly the opposite of what she was told, and she'd just have to blink her big blue eyes adn everyone would melt. After a while I started getting angry. haha! Narnia though! ❤ SO MUCH LOVE.
    Here’s my TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Eep! I love seeing all of these childhood favorites posts from various bloggers. The Chronicles of Narnia and The Hobbit were also some of my favorite books when I was little (and they still are). They’re such timeless adventures, and the wonderful world building makes them even better. I also loved the Nancy Drew books. My friend and I tried to to solve a mystery when we were little by digging a tunnel (with STICKS THAT WE FOUND ON THE GROUND). We actually got pretty far before the teachers stopped us. We were weird… 🙂 Oh, and I love the Tintin books. They’re so underrated in America, though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

