The 777 Writing Challenge

Hello Readers!

So, I am in the process of writing up book reviews and some writing posts and the like but, while doing so, I saw this fun tag in which I wanted to jumpy in on, so I thought I would do it just for fun cause I love doing tags haha.

The rules of this tag are simple.

The 777 challenge requires you go to Page 7 of your work-in-progress(wether writing or editing), scroll down to Line 7 and share the next 7 lines in a blog post. Once you have done this, you can tag 7 other bloggers to do the same with their work-in-progress.

 

So, with the rules explained, here is a little excerpt from my novel titled Holding On To Grace. (I’m currently in the middle of going over it one last time so this counts πŸ˜› )

β€œThe police officer is outside and wants to ask you a few questions. I’m sure he-” Melody said after a moment.

β€œN-n-no,” Billie interrupted as she automatically placed a hand on her pregnant belly.

β€œThe officer is just trying to help you, sweetie.”

Billie shook her head again.

β€œThey can stop whoever is hurting you and your babies,” the nurse continued on.

Billie froze. Did she hear right? β€œB-babies?”

β€œYes, but there is something wrong with-” the nurse started but was cut off by the police officer ducking through the doorway. This officer wasn’t the same one who spoke to her before. This officer had darker hair and skin. The officer gave the nurse one look, telling her to leave, and without another word she did just that.

 

Oh the drama. *dramatic music* Haha so this might not have been that interesting of an scene but I kinda like it heehee. Now..To tag 7 people!

 

Victoria @ Stori Tori’s Blog

Rachel @ Stained Glass Windows

Cait @ Paperfury

Rae @ What Happened To The Wallflower

T.A Christensen @ T.A Christensen Writes

Leah E. Good @ Leah’s Bookshelf

and Rachel @ The Inkpen Authoress

 

6 thoughts on “The 777 Writing Challenge

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

