Its Time for a Game of Tag || The Cake Book Tag!

Hello Readers!

So I saw this tag on Paperfury.com and, no I wasn’t tagged, I thought it would be fun to do the Cake Book Tag! Wooh! (Yeah I break the rules and totally do tags even when not tagged haha)

cake book tag_zpsikntxiy0

 

Another rule that I’m breaking is that I THINK its supposed to be a list/tag including the books I’ve read this year…considering I’ve only read 11 books so far I’m going to mix it with books I read last year. (But try and include as many of the books I have read this year as I can 😀 ) So lets get started!

 

FLOUR:

A BOOK THAT WAS A LITTLE SLOW TO START OFF BUT REALLY PICKED UP AS IT WENT ALONG

For me the book that started off a little to slow for me was Cinder actually. (I’m gonna be reviewing it Monday)  I really enjoyed the story but it was a little to slow for my liking in the beginning.

11235712

MARGARINE:

A BOOK THAT HAD A RICH, GREAT PLOT

Okay so I got two books. Those books are *drumroll* Paradox and The Maze Runner!

Collage

EGGS:

A BOOK YOU THOUGHT WAS GOING TO BE BAD BUT ACTUALLY TURNED OUT QUITE ENJOYABLE

I-I don’t want to offend any author or anything *gasp*…That would be bad. Though, to be honest I’ve never really thought a book would be bad. (If I do I don’t read it)  Usually I have the issue of I think its gonna be fantastic but I’m always disappointed so…

SUGAR:

A SUGARY, SWEET BOOK

Oh boy…I have read so many sugary sweet books…SO many. I’ll pick my top 3. These three books might be in the same genre but deal with 3 topics that couldn’t be more different from each other. Each one of them I found sweet in its own way.

Collage

ICING:

A BOOK THAT COVERED EVERY SINGLE ELEMENT THAT YOU ENJOY ABOUT A BOOK (FUNNY MOMENTS, ACTION MOMENTS, SAD MOMENTS, ETC.)

Either Forest of Whispers by Jennifer Murgia or Swimming Through Clouds by Rajdeep Paulus. Two completely different genres but I can’t chose one over the other.

Collage

SPRINKLES:

A BOOK SERIES THAT YOU CAN KIND OF TURN BACK TO FOR A LITTLE PICK ME UP WHEN YOU’RE FEELING DOWN

Ohhhhh boy. Its tied between The Status Update Series by Laura L. Smith or the Glass Girl series by Laura Anderson Kurk

Collage

THE CHERRY ON TOP:

YOUR FAVORITE BOOK THIS YEAR SO FAR

Oh my gosh! Without a doubt WE WERE LIARS by E. Lockhart. I haven’t sobbed so much when reading a book in a while… like daaaaaaaang. I do have a review of that one too. Maybe that will be posted on Monday instead of the review of Cinder. (I can’t decide) But anyways. Definitely the best book I’ve read so far this year.

We were liars

I tag: Brett @ Brett Michael Orr || Rae @ What Happened To The Wallflower || Rachel @ Stained Glass Windows || Victoria @ Stori Tori Blog || Rachel W @ Secret Scribblings || Aimee @ To The Barricade! ||

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

