It’s Time For A Tag! || One Lovely Blog Hop

Hello Readers!

I was so excited to find out I had been tagged by author Kathrese McKee on her blog for this post and I finally have gotten around to doing it! *cue excitment*

The rules for the hop are:

  • Share 7 Lovely Facts about myself.
  • Share links to blogs I enjoy reading.

It’s almost like a Time Capsule of sorts. Looking back at theย things that mean something to me. (Many people have their own takes on this challenge and this is my take on it) Now those of you who know me in real life or talk to me on a regular basis might still know these things, but hey. I’m gonna give this a shot. So, for my 7 things I am going to pick out 7 facts about myself/things I cherish in life that I think have turned me into the person I am today.

Kind of like my own little story in 7 facts! Sound cool?ย  Okay, great! ๐Ÿ˜€ย 

 

Starting with #1.

1. The things I used to pretend to be were endless.

IMG_2114Most days, I was a fairy/super hero who could make plants grow at will and keep them alive for year or whatever I wanted. But there is one more main thing I often pretended to be. And that was a spy. The three people with me (in the picture on the left) are my sister and two cousins. (My sister is the one in the white T-shirt) and whenever we used to get together for family reunions/holidays or just whenever we saw each other (considering we used to live like 20 minutes away rather than 6 hours) we would play spies. Like, it was just an obvious thing. You would come downstairs and every.single.time you would find the basement either completely dark (if we were on a mission) or set up like some sort of training area and for HOURS we would play spies. We would go on missions and all sorts of things that really just got us all going for hours and hours.

 

2. Reading and Writing is my life!

Well I mean, that is pretty obvious since this is a writing and book blog, but seriously reading is such a big part of me… (I started reading a little earlier than most kids I knew) Writing followed a few years later. Reading and writing has shaped my thoughts and creativity and enhanced it more than I can explain. More so, in fact, that I can be a little crazy. Ask my best friends, they’ll tell you just that.

 

3. I LOVE to Explore!

Exploring is something I LOVE to do. Everywhere I look I see an opportunity to discover new places and see new things. When it comes to exploring I’m all over it and will lead the way….Unless its an old, creepy abandoned house…Then you’re going first in case a monster is in there…Then he will get you first and I can run away. Thanks in advance for your sacrifice… But ANYWAYS. I LOVE exploring. Thanks to exploring I found the most beautiful locations for photoshoots and just hiding away from people for a little while. I love exploring and don’t think I will ever be able to stop.

 

4. My Friends and Family mean the world to me!

FamandFriends

*This is not all my family or friends. Way too many people to fit in one collage of pics*

My family and friends are the people I have to thank for who I am today. Without them I don’t know where I would be. My family and friends have been so amazingly supportive of everything I do and absolutely fantastic.

Like seriously. I am so blessed to know such amazing people. โค

 

 

 

 

5. Music is my LifeIMG_3056

I don’t remember a time in my life where music was absent. I grew up listening to music (since I was a wee babe) and still listen to music. I literally have it playing 24/7 and I have been to numerous concerts. Music is my life and I LOVE it!

 

 

6. I was encouraged to dream.

A lot of that dreaming came from my reading from a young age and always told by my family manafest_fighter-e1396310291983that I could be whatever I want to be…I just have to work to be whatever that is. (Yeah, maybe I understood that as maybe there was some way I could become a mermaid if I tried hard enough and that still effects me…but whatever) As I grow up I’m seeing things as becoming more achievable! I can literally do anything! and I think part of that was because I was encouraged to dream and still am being encouraged. Dream, reach for them and accomplish them!

I’ve only been more encouraged as I go on, AND reading this book (on the left) has been a fantastic help too!

 

7. Tea is what I live off of.

FullSizeRender(10)Yeah yeah, so I might have kinda run out of anything else thats super interesting but this one is true. Mum and Gram blame it on the fact that I’m half British and thats probably true because my Gram, being British, always had/had tea around the house when I was a kid and I’ve been drinking tea for as long as I remember….and it’s sort of turned into an obsession heehee. But oh well. ๐Ÿ˜›

 

So that is the end of my post ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you enjoyed it and thanks again to Kathrese for the nomination ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh! and with that said here are my nominations:

Carissa Barrows @ Digressions of a Demented Scribe || Rachel Day @ Stained Glass Windows || ย Leah @ Leah K. Oxendine || Victoria Howell @ Stori Tori’s Blog || Rae @ What Happened To The Wallflower ||

5 thoughts on “It’s Time For A Tag! || One Lovely Blog Hop

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

