ALL TIME FAVORITE BOOKS from the past 3 years

Hello Readers!

It’s once again Top Ten Tuesday!…and I’m back to the old cover photo again. Heehee.

toptentuesday

Most of these are series, but I am a cheater like that! You can just assume that every single one of these books on this list at LEAST has a sequel…It’s just so hard to pick 10 and there was no rule they had to be standalone books….

1. The Maze Runner Series by James Dashner

I mean, obviously. Such an amazing series. and (some people might kill me) I personally found this series way better than Divergent…

 

mazerunner3bks

2. The Follower by C.F Barrows

Well, considering I can never stop talking about this book (or any of them on this list) it’s obvious this would be on my top ten list. Read through it 6 times and planning to read it again soon…

Follower

3. It’s Complicated by Laura L. Smith (first book in the Status Updates Series)

I LOVE this book! Laura L. Smith is the author who got me started on writing YA Contemporary Novels, and thanks to her I’m still writing them πŸ˜€ Such amazing books! ❀

It's Complicated

4. Glass Girl by Laura Anderson Kurk

Another wonderful YA novel by another AMAZING author. Book 2 was just as beautiful!

Glass Girl
5. Swimming Through Clouds by Rajdeep Paulus

This book had me in tears, it was amazing, as did book two. I think book three might have the same effect on me. Beautiful books!!

Swimming Through Clouds

6. The Roar by Emma Clayton

This book is more for younger teens but still a great series of books in my mind πŸ™‚

images-7
7. The Rising Series by Holly Kelly

d9003-ebook-rising-lightened

8. Mardan’s Mark by Kathrese McKee

I LOVE this book. Such a great story! πŸ™‚ Any stories to do with Pirates and/or Princesses is fine with me! πŸ˜€

Mardans-Mark-3-D
9. Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen

This and Pride and Prejudice are tied for my favourite Jane Austen book…and I can fairly judge because in school a couple years ago we read through all Jane Austen’s work. Northanger Abbey and Pride and Prejudice are the best of the bunch.

northanger-abbey

 

 

and last but NOT least, 10. Swept to Sea by Heather Manning

Remember when I said Pirate stories are the best? Well yeah, this story has pirates in it and I LOVED this novel. (even better its writtenΒ by someone I know) but seriously, one of the best Historical’s I’ve read in a while.

Swept to sea

7 thoughts on “ALL TIME FAVORITE BOOKS from the past 3 years

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

