Looking Back || February 2015 in Review

Hello Readers!

So, I have been seeing these ‘Monthly Review’ type posts on people’s blogs lately, and I thought I would give it a go because I am all for trying new things blog wise to figure out what does and doesn’t work. (For me anyways.) With that said, here is February in review!

Book Reviews: Mardan’s Mark by Kathrese McKee

Forest of Whispers by Jennifer Murgia

Counted Worthy by Leah E. Good

The False Reflections Trilogy by Laura L. Smith

 

Top 3 Popular Posts for this Month(besides book reviews):

#1:Β  Beautiful People Tag #6|| Valentines Day Edition

#2: The Valentines Day Tag

#3: Tragedies and Trauma || How To Convey Emotions As An Aftermath of Tragedy

 

How Did My Writing Go?

So, as some of you may or may not know, I am going to attempt completing a novel in a months time for the rest of the year. (Or a couple short stories a month OR finishing a half completed draft) This month didn’t really go as planned story wise because, now at the end of the month. The novel I was working on is just under 10k words at this point. *sadness* I hit a roadblock and realized I failed to plot out a couple more details. (I’m becoming lazy with my plotting and I need to pick it up cause in the end it’s only making my job harder πŸ˜› ) Anyways but not all hope has been lost this month at all! This month I outlined a couple of my novels I plan to write this year AND I also completed one of four short story prequels (yet to be titled) for my ‘More At Home With Strangers Series’ πŸ˜€ Yay! On top of that, I was able to pass my short story sequel to my completed MS (Holding On To Grace) as a short story homework assignment meaning…I wrote a short story sequel to my novel for schoolwork. Doing High School like a boss!

So, overall this month was not a complete flop. Didn’t turn out quite how I planned but that’s okay! I still got things done and that’s what counts! (The challenge is simply in place to keep me going and motivated!) In March, I will be completing these things for sure:

-my FINAL FINAL edit of Holding on To Grace (and fixing my query letter just a pinch)

-Finishing the last half of my NaNoWriMo 2014 Novel! (Aimlessly Wandering)

 

So, that was my month in review! Thanks to all you lovely people for sticking around and such! Really, my blog would be nowhere without you lovely people following my blog and taking time to read my posts. (Now it’s time to end the post before I get all emotional *wipes away tear*)

Until Friday! (When I FINALLY start up my music posts again)

Adriana Gabrielle

 

6 thoughts on “Looking Back || February 2015 in Review

  1. You’re going to start querying soon? AHH! That’s so exciting. I’m currently revising my YA sci-fi novel, and I’m plotting a complete rewrite for my third draft. I’m setting a query deadline for myself for the end of the year, so I’m crossing my fingers that I’ll finish by then and that querying will go smoothly.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

