Top Ten Tuesday || My Top Ten Favourite Book Heroines

Hello Readers!

It’s once again time for another Top Ten Tuesday post! For those of you who don’t know what Top Ten Tuesday is, it’s a link-up done by The Broke and the Bookish and you are free to join in! You can check it out here πŸ™‚

Finally made my own cover pic for it *heehee*

Finally made my own cover pic for it *heehee*

So, today’s post is my Top Ten Favourite Book Heroines! (Seems like lots of people are doing over a certain genre but I think I’m just gonna go with overall favourites and see what happens.)

 

1. Nancy Drew from Carolyn Keen’s Nancy Drew Series

Weren’t expecting that one, were ya? Heehee well, it’s true. I LOVE Nancy Drew. I still read the books and listen to audio books and everything. (One of the few audio books I actually like)

Nancy Drew

 

2. Melissa Rollins from Laura L. Smith’s Skinny

I really loved Melissa’s character in Skinny.(She was also seen a little bit in the books Hot and Angry also) I really love her character a lot πŸ˜€

1417372288-2

 

3. Srilani from Kathrese Mckee’s Mardan’s Mark

I loved Srilani’s character! Such a tough cookie but a total sweetie at points too. I don’t know what it is about her character exactly, but she is definitely one of my favourite characters. Such a strong character (in a realistic way) and just pretty awesome.

Mardans-Mark-3-D

 

4. Katniss Everdeen from Suzanne Collins The Hunger Games

Good old Katniss! πŸ˜€ Seriously though, I love Katniss. Such a strong, realistic character who sacrificed so much. She was such an amazing character. With good reason is she on my Top Ten List.

hunger games

 

5. Elizabeth Bennet from Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

I mean, hello. She’s Elizabeth Bennet. Whats not to like?

Jane Austen

 

 

6. Yannah from C.F Barrows The Follower

I absolutely love Yannah’s character! Like so much! πŸ˜€

Follower

 

7. Talia Vanderbilt from Rajdeep Paulus’s Swimming Through Clouds

Oh my goodness. What an amazing character. Such a sweetie who’s been through a lot. Love her!

17904531

 

 

8. Catherine Morland from Jane Austen’s Northanger Abbey

I love this character’s imagination. Totally fascinated by the uniqueness of Catherine’s character.

northanger-abbey

 

 

9. Hannah from Laura L. Smith’s It’s Complicated

I feel like I really relate to this character a lot. She’s kinda just your average girl who’s life is fairly ‘normal’ I guess you could say. Anyways! I’m always looking for the closest representation of me in a book character, and I would say she is the closest yet. πŸ˜€ I love Hannah a lot actually πŸ˜€

It's Complicated

 

10. Rune from Jennifer Murgia’s Forest of Whispers

18506004

Bonus: Hermione Granger from J.K Rowling’s Harry Potter Series

So, I didn’t count this as one of my 10 because I have this thing where so far I have only read the first (and part of the second) book in the series thus far so…I don’t know if I quite qualify as a fan just yet.

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday || My Top Ten Favourite Book Heroines

  1. Nancy Drew! She’s one of my favorites, although she’s kind of low on the list. The mysteries themselves seem kind of cheesy to me ever since I read the Sherlock Holmes stories. Nancy’s almost always right with her hunches. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

