30 Things You Might Not Have Known…

Hello Readers! So, I have seen this lovely little thing floating around come blogs (I first saw it on Wild Horse’s Blog and then Rachel Day’s) and I decided, it’s time for me to jump on board and do this too! So, today I am going to give you a list of 30 things you might not have known about me! So here it goes!

#1. I dyed my hair red two years ago (then the same color again last January) and instead of the color fading away, my hair absorbed the dye. Therefore my hair now looks red sometimes.

#2. I play the piano. (Very little and rather poorly due to being out of practice these last couple years, but I still play!)

#3. I am half British.

#4. I have always wanted to learn/play Basketball. (I still aim to! )

#5. I played Volleyball for the first time last year, and since then I have become obsessed with it. (Still not very good at all but I love it and that’s what counts)

#6. I love the rain and, if somehow I manage to get outside while it’s raining you will NOT get me inside for a very very long time. (Sometimes I’ll go for a walk. Sometimes I”ll just sit there and sometimes I’ll go dance in the rain. All depends on the day)

#7. I drink at LEAST 5 cups of Earl Grey Tea a day…

#8. My favorite flavor is mint. (Mint chocolate, mint ice cream, mint lip gloss etc.)

#9. I hate living in town. (We live in a small village actually twenty minutes outside of town.) Why? Because being out in the country, there is more land to explore and at night the stars would be more visible. No silly streetlights to dull them.

#10. I don’t think I would ever live on a farm because I’m too much of a princess for that. *siigh* I didn’t used to be, but now I am and I hate it to be honest 😄 I would still live out in the country though! (See #9)

#11. I was in a french school until grade 2 (Then I was home-schooled)

#12. I’m obsessed with flowers and plants and seeing them die every year nearing the winter literally pains me. That’s why when spring comes around I am just filled with excitement.

#13. My grandmother has fairies living in her backyard and I believe they have given their love of gardening and plants to me. Maybe even some of their powers. Shhhhh. ( Fairies are real and nothing you say will convince me otherwise!)

#14. I used to want to own horses and work on a farm when I was little. (Little contradicting to #10, huh?)  A man at our church (one of my best friends dad) owned many horses and gave me riding lessons. But when I was about 13 he and his family moved away putting an end to my lessons 😦

#15. I come from a family where art and writing has been in the family for years. Both great grandma’s were artists, my great grandpa (who passed away New Years Day of 2015) was a poet and songwriter, My Uncle writes songs, my Papa composes music and plays it on his Harmonica,  Gram writes poetry and draws (same with my aunt). Also, my cousins are both artists as well. (I know there are more I am leaving out but you get the idea)

#16. As well as art and writing being a big thing in my family is music.

#17. In my 17 years of life, I have been to over 25 concerts. (Many times its the same artists/bands multiple times but still)

#18. I have always had this secret desire to start my own band and preform and such (But I have really bad stage fright. It’s insane)

#19. My parents got my name from a song.

#20. I was so obsessed with the Final Fantasy Video Games when I was about 14 and 15. (Like embarrassingly obsessed)

#21. I’ve been reading for as long as I can remember.

#22. I’ve been told on many occasions I have too much black clothing….Which is not true. I just wear black a lot because its a slimming color. (Or shade if you are one of those kinds of people. I think black is a color, okay?)

#23. I love the newest fashions and such but my issue is that I’m too large to wear any of it and make it look cute. (Why is clothing being made so small these days? I’m only 5’7″ and a healthy weight you guys.)

#24. I have always wanted to be short (Like 5 feet tall short) I know so many gals who are so short and I think it is the coolest (and cutest) and most fun thing ever! I think being tiny would be fun!

#25. I have taken dance classes in 6 different dance styles 😀 (Hip Hop, Jazz, Bollywood, Lyrical, Ballet, Ballroom(sucked at that but it was fun)

#26. I have never broken a bone but I have gotten a concussion twice.

#27. The more bling, the better! I LOVE jewelry.

#28. I am most like Belle from Beauty and the Beast. (Though I feel very much like Cinderella)

#29. I got to feed stingrays once and that has been one of the coolest experiences of my life (thus far)

#30. I talk too much. (In case you haven’t noticed.) 😉

So, that my readers is 30 things you might not have known about me. I encourage you all to do this too (if you want) because it is actually kind of fun….Cause you know…talking about myself is fun. (Jokes! Kinda makes me feel weird sometimes…) That could have sounded very self centred though. Yikes.

Anyways.

Until Next Time!

Adriana Gabrielle

9 thoughts on “30 Things You Might Not Have Known…

  1. Pingback: It’s Time For A Game Of Tag || The Fandom Tag | The Librarian Files

  2. Lucky. I don’t have many writers in my family, but I do have a lot of musicians. I play the piano also. ^ ^ That’s so cool that you’re half British! I’m also a tea addict. 😄 Adagio Teas fuels it lol. And that’s so cool that you were/are homeshooled! I was too!

    Stori Tori’s Blog

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

