Valentines Day Tag

Hello Readers!

Before I start I want to wish you all a very Happy Valentines Day! Hope it is a wonderful one and you are all enjoying much chocolate and goodies.

happy-valentines-day

So, Rachel W. over at Secret Scribblings created this tag and I figured it would be appropriate to do the post today (instead of doing it yesterday like I was going to) on Valentines Day since it is a Valentine’s Day tag after all. So, there was no official photo for this tag so I am adding my own! (Don’t judge me, y’all)

*Oh looks. Ish mah face*

*Oh look. Ish mah face*

The Rules:

Answer the questions (obviously)
Tag whoever you want (no limits on how many people you tag)
Link back to the person who tagged you

The Questions:

1. Are you currently in a relationship? (if this one is too personal, it can be skipped)
2. Do you consider Valentine’s Day a Big Deal?
3. Do you like flowers? If yes, what kind? If no, why?
4. What’s your favorite kind of chocolate?
5. What’s you LEAST favorite kind of chocolate?
6. Date night! Would you prefer to go to a fancy restaurant or go somewhere more laid-back? Or order in?
7. Stuffed bears! They’re cute, they’re cuddly, they keep you safe from nighttime monsters. If your significant other got you one for Valentines, would you think it was ridiculous, funny, or cute? (the act, not the bear)
8. Favorite romantic-type book?
9. Favorite romantic movie?
10. What’s your love language (physical touch, words of affirmation, quality time, acts of service, gifts)? 

 

My Answers:

1. Are you currently in a relationship? (if this one is too personal, it can be skipped)

Heheh Nope. I’m a single pringle, yo!
2. Do you consider Valentine’s Day a Big Deal?

Not really 😛 Most times I even forget to give out actual Valentines…. I’m so terrible, I know. Usually I just make one for each of my siblings and maybe a couple for one or two of my friends. (Except this year I’ve kinda forgotten…Oopsie)
3. Do you like flowers? If yes, what kind? If no, why?

I LOVE flowers! Seriously one of the things to make me happiest would be to give me flowers! I love them. It literally breaks my heart when the flowers die though. If I had a superpower it would be something to do with the earth element so I could keep flowers and plants alive for a very long time…anyways as for what kinds of flowers I’m not picky. I just love flowers so, if you give me flowers I will love them. (and be very very sad when the flowers die)
4. What’s your favorite kind of chocolate?

As long as its not dark chocolate, its my favourite…
5. What’s you LEAST favorite kind of chocolate?

Refer back to question #4. I also don’t like the chocolate with the fruit pieces in them. I feel like its cheating, Like come on. I’m eating chocolate STOP TRYING TO ADD A HEALTHY FACTOR TO IT AND RUIN MY CHOCOLATE….. *ahem* sorry about that…
6. Date night! Would you prefer to go to a fancy restaurant or go somewhere more laid-back? Or order in?

I think I would want to do something where on a date night, pizza would be ordered and movies would be watched 😛
7. Stuffed bears! They’re cute, they’re cuddly, they keep you safe from nighttime monsters. If your significant other got you one for Valentines, would you think it was ridiculous, funny, or cute? (the act, not the bear)

I would find it so cute!! Like seriously, so cute…. ❤
8. Favorite romantic-type book?

Hmmm. Not really sure on that one to be honest. So many good ones to pick from!
9. Favorite romantic movie?

Pride and Prejudice! Seriously just SO MUCH LOVE for that movie.(The version with Keira Knightley ) It is the best, most adorable, most well done movie ever! Love it so much! (Yes, I’m watching it today…. )
10. What’s your love language (physical touch, words of affirmation, quality time, acts of service, gifts)? 

I would say that mine is probably either gifts (especially when its books 😉 just kidding. Just gifts of any kind) or words of affirmation….Idk which would be first but either one of those two.

 

So, thats it for the questions section of the tag! Now to tag people..Hmmm…

I tag:

Rachel Day @ Stained Glass Windows || Cait @ Paperfury || Ana @ Butterflies of the Imagination ||  Aimee @ To The Barricade! ||

 

3 thoughts on “Valentines Day Tag

  1. I agree it is an abomination to put nuts or fruit in chocolate. CHOCOLATE MUST BE PLAIN AND DELICIOUS. I will eat any chocolate though, but the darker the better. It matches my soul *evil giggles*
    Thanks for the tag, though I’ll proooobably skip because I AM NOT A ROMANTIC. And Valentine’s Day isn’t even big in Australia! 0.0 It’s probably like Halloween?? in that Australia knows about it and most people give each other flowers, but that’s about it. heeh.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Looking Back || February 2015 in Review | The Librarian Files

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

