The Theory of Everything || Movie Discussion Thing-y

theory_of_everything_xlg

 

Hello readers!

So, just this last weekend I went to go see a very wonderful movie (filled with feels) and now, just because I feel like it, I am going to tell you about it! (I mean this website is like a virtual library and libraries have movies so I’m still sticking to my usual blog stuff…..) The movie I saw was called ‘The Theory of Everything’ a true story about Stephen Hawking.

So, the thing is, I was supposed to go see ‘The Imitation Game’ on Saturday but when the movie was sold out we had to change our game-plan. My sister (age 13) and my grandparents were with me when I went to see this movie. The option was either ‘The Theory of Everything’ or the new ‘Annie’ movie.  Obviously you can guess how this went. My sis wanted to watch ‘Annie’ and I wanted to watch ‘The Theory of Everything.’

I’m so glad I got to go see this movie (My sis went to Annie 😛 ) and let me tell you, if you haven’t seen this yet, you are missing out.

 

Watch the trailer:

 

As you can see from the trailer, this movie looks beautiful, and it really is! I always have a special love for movies based on true stories and this movie, I loved! It was so beautifully done and I really did love it….Though there were many scenes that had me crying like a little baby but I mean thats normal for stuff like this…

Lion-King

*This was basically me in the theatre*

 

Anyways. To be honest I didn’t really know much about Stephen Hawking before watching this movie and he seems like an absolutely brilliant man. Note that Stephen Hawking is a very strong atheist. I was warned of this by my mother before going to see this movie but that doesn’t bother me.  So, I just thought I would mention it….Just in case atheist POV’s in movie’s aren’t your thing… (Please don’t take this the wrong way at all, as I am not against atheists but I just wanted to mention this)

As well as the movie itself, the casting was absolutely perfect and I loved it very much! The actors were fantastic and did such a great job! *applauds the actors*

So basically, if you haven’t seen this yet, you MUST go see it (or get it when it comes out on DVD/ITunes. Whichever you prefer) it is an absolutely fantastic movie!

 

Though, I do warn you…You may want to bring some kleenex or something to wipe away those tears. 😉

 

So thats my little discussion thing-y. Have you seen the movie? Want to see it? What are your thoughts on this movie? (Despite wether or not you’ve seen it) I would love to hear from you all!

 

Until Next Time!

Adriana Gabrielle

2 thoughts on “The Theory of Everything || Movie Discussion Thing-y

  1. Oh my. I am so excited to hear a good review. I read “a brief history of time” in high school and was absolutely wonderstruck by it. I mean seriously, it opened me to the wonders of astronomy and astrophysics and changed my life forever. Then I learned that the man who wrote it had to click each character slowly slowly because he had severe ALS. Since then, Stephen Hawking has been an inspiration to me.

    I also have a weakness for true stories. I sure hope this movie does him justice. Do you know if Hawking himself has commented on the movie or was part of the production?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

