Beautiful People #6 || Valentine Edition

Hello Readers!

10928109_595959117172101_1450331761_n-2

Today is the day where I will be doing another Beautiful People linkup….Valentines Day Edition! Yay πŸ™‚ So, I’m switching it up from talking about my mermaid novel ‘Blood In These Waters‘ and going to be talking about my couple from current WIP called ‘Please Come Home’ (You can find the progress bar on the side of the blog AND the info about it on my WIP’s page)

So, without further ado, here is Chase and Vanessa!

A picture of them just because!

A picture of them just because!

1. How long have they been a couple?

They have been a couple for about three years.
2. How did they first meet?

Vanessa was co-workers at a coffee shop (Starbucks, yo πŸ˜‰ ) with Chase’s older sister and so they met Β through her.
3. What were their first thoughts of each other? (Love at first sight or β€œyou’re freakishly annoying”?)

When they first met, Vanessa had an instant crush on Chase. Chase on the other hand found her a bit strange. She didn’t talk much and when she did talk she would say some rather strange things but he soon came to have a crush on her too πŸ˜› (She was almost 16 when they met and He was 18)
4. What do they do that most annoys each other?

You know, I’m not too sure really. I mean each others stubbornness can bother the other sometimes… (They are both so stubborn its unbelievable)
5. Are their personalities opposite or similar?

Their personalities are very similar. The only real difference is that Chase is definitely more social than Vanessa is.
6. How would their lives be different without each other?

I know Vanessa probably wouldn’t be very happy. See she ran away when she was like 15 and was trying to figure out what she was going to do with her life and she got into a fair amount of trouble so she would probably still be in lots of trouble now. Chase’s wouldn’t be any different except he wouldn’t have his girl. ( :3 )
7. Are they ever embarrassed of each other?

Nope. Never.
8. Does anyone disapprove of their relationship?

Well….Vanessa’s parents don’t even know about it…or where she is for that matter.
9. Do they see their relationship as long-term/leading to marriage?

Miiiiight have forgotten to mention that they are in fact married already. (Only just under a year when the story starts)
10. If they could plan the β€œperfect outing” together, where would they go?

They both love music so I think they would go to a concert of some sort (or something like that) and maybe do a picnic dinner before hand πŸ™‚

 

 

So, thats it! Those are my adorable little characters (They are such a cute couple! :3) I don’t know about you guys but I love them! (Thanks Cait for this link-up!)

 

Until Next Time!

Adriana Gabrielle

23 thoughts on “Beautiful People #6 || Valentine Edition

  1. Aw, this is cute!! At first I was like, ‘still trying to figure out where the mermaids come in…’ LOL! My mistake! You did say you WEREN’T talking about mermaids this time.

    I’m quite interested in Vanessa becauuuuse, well, why did Chase find her strange? Normally, ‘strange’ people are right up my street because in my social group, ‘strange’ is perfectly normal. Heh. Geeks welcome. I had to laugh though – how nice would it be for teens if they could just run off and have a relationship without their parents knowing? How do Vanessa and Chase survive? I guess one of them must have money. Lots of money! Haha, I’m jokin =D I wonder what sort of trouble she’s in. So many questions!

    I liked your linkup! It was to the point and not rambly like mine. >.< Keep writing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha Oopsie πŸ˜„ Well she would just say the most random and strange things…I don’t really know why. She doesn’t do it much anymore (like 4 years later haha) and haha yeah. We are in the same social group then! *high 5* and well his parents knew about the relationship but her parents didn’t…it’s a little confusing. And as for the rest well you’ll have to wait and see I guess (a short story focusing on them and how they met is in the works πŸ˜‰ )

      And thanks! Glad you liked it! I checked out yours (jut haven’t gotten to commenting yet haha) and it was a good post! I liked it!

      Like

  2. Aw, they sound really cute AND quite perfect! Wow! Never ever embarrassed of each other?! WHAT ARE THEIR SECRETS OF PERFECT MARRIAGE?! lol Meeting over coffee is totally acceptable and adorable. *nods* Thanks for joining in! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha yeah they are quite adorable πŸ™‚ and there probably have been a couple minor situations where they have been embarrassed of each other but I can’t think of any xD

      And thanks for doing the tag! Love joining in on these things πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Oh well now, they sound like a lovely couple. A bit sad that Veronica’s parents don’t seem like the nicest people, but honestly. Such a perfect marriage. They must teach some of that to the couple I chose for this round, who are about as unromantic as a log.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Looking Back || February 2015 in Review | The Librarian Files

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

