National Novel Writing….Year?

Hello Readers!

So, today instead of a post about my WIP(s) or whatever since you more or less got that with my link-ups posted Sunday night/Monday Morning. I am going to tell you about a crazy event and friend and I will be trying to do. (and you are more than welcome to join the sheer insanity if you wish)

What is this insanity?

Writing one novel a month for the rest of the year. Okay…I’ll give you a minute now since I am guessing you are making a face like this:

Genie-Point-and-Jaw-Drop-Alladin

*gives you a minute* ……..

 

……….

 

………..Okay! Moving on! So, why this insanity? Well my friend and I both have many novels we are just itching to get done in the lovely year of 2015 so, our solution was trying our hardest to do NaNoWriMo every month.

Am I absolutely insane for coming up with this idea? (Yes, I was the mastermind behind this) Yeah, probably.

Am I still gonna give it a shot? Heck yes!

At this point most the novel ideas I have and want to write this year are plotted out at the very least. (Outlining I can do as I go along) and, after about half an hour, I came up with this plan.

*I left two months open in case I need a break or get a new idea*

*I left two months open in case I need a break or get a new idea*

Some months are a series of short stories and/or finishing up half finished projects and on those months I would just split the WC and see how far that got me. So those couple months would be a little different. (But I would still be doing the same Word Count)

So yes, this may just be sheer insanity and may not work, but I’m willing to give it a go! If you wanna try it out with my friend and I, I say go for it! (and let me know if you are πŸ˜‰ ) and if you don’t, well I don’t blame you.Β  (If you want to keep up with which novels I’ll be doing they will be (or already are depending when I get to it) updated on my WIP page constantly.

Well, that’s my funky little post for the day!

Now that that’s done, I would love to hear from you lovely people! Do you think I am insane? Wish to join me in my insanity? Or just watch from the sidelines eating popcorn? Your choice but I would love to hear from you!

Until Next Time!

Adriana Gabrielle

13 thoughts on “National Novel Writing….Year?

  1. Oh. My. Gravy. I want to do this so badly. But… *excuses* *brushes away excuses* I’m hoping for a novel every three months… which is ridiculous enough for me. πŸ˜› I will so plan on doing this next year, if my schedule’s not too crazy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think you are insane and need some help…




    Just kidding. I don’t think I would have time to do this, but I do plan to focus on three different novels this year and get at least one of them really polished so I can perhaps start querying agents. Good luck with your endeavor! I’m sure you can do it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow I could not do that. I barely survived NaNoWriMo. XD I commend you though. πŸ™‚ I’m working on three novels this year. Two I’m rewriting and one I’m going to draft … in NaNoWriMo. And I’m hoping to get some editing in. Good luck though! πŸ˜€

    Stori Tori’s Blog

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Looking Back || February 2015 in Review | The Librarian Files

  5. Pingback: Looking Back || March 2015 In Review | The Librarian Files

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

