My Own Linkup #2|| Story World

Hello Readers!

Here is the other link-up! Hope you all enjoy it! If you do it, share the link below and I would LOVE to read it! 😀

 

Story World

Rules:

~Take linkup theme pic (above) and post on your blog.

~Show us one (or two) pictures of your setting. Whether that be a place landmark, map, or landscape.

~Answer the amazing questions.

The Questions

1) What is your genre? Cause that tends to determine what your setting will end up looking like.

2) What is the majority of the setting like is it more forest? Desert? Etc

3) Has this world got a memorial landmarks of any kind. (Ex: hogwarts, etc etc)

4) What is the transport like in this world? Do they have cars? Or do they ride around on horse and dragons?

5) What time period is it set around. Have you used an concepts from  historical era. (Ex, the hunger games has the element of the roman world.)

6) Who is in control in this world? Who is leading? Is it a Monarchy, or is it run by a Government? (and if so what kind of government?)

7) What are some of the laws this world has?

8) What is the common religion of this world? And what are traditions they have?

9) Are there any special  (annual) events or holidays that are celebrated?

My turn!

Unlike my character done in my antagonist, I wont be focusing on that story for this link-up because it takes place in the human world. So I will be picking the setting from another one of my WIP’s. (I really should update my WIP’s page so I don’t confuse you lovely people…) Anyways, I have mentioned this story before and it is my fantasy novel called ‘The Tale of Fojan Ryo’ (Soon I will probably tell you more about this story 😉 )

forlinkup forlinky

1) What is your genre? Cause that tends to determine what your setting will end up looking like.  

The genre is that of fantasy

2) What is the majority of the setting like is it more forest? Desert? Etc

It takes place near the mountains which are surrounded by a large forest.

3) Has this world got a memorial landmarks of any kind. (Ex: hogwarts, etc etc)

The old, abandoned castle of Ectus resides in the middle of the Ectus forest, built into a large mountain. It’s foundation is extremely unstable and has been since the war that destroyed it and it is also believed to be haunted (whether or not that is true is yet to be known)

4) What is the transport like in this world? Do they have cars? Or do they ride around on horse and dragons?

Most of the travel is by foot or horseback. There are few dragon riders but those who are stay hidden anyways due to the anger towards them.

5) What time period is it set around. Have you used an concepts from  historical era. (Ex, the hunger games has the element of the roman world.)

It has an element of a medieval time period. So a medieval fantasy..heehee

6) Who is in control in this world? Who is leading? Is it a Monarchy, or is it run by a Government? (and if so what kind of government?)  

Every town/village has it’s own leader and annually they all gather together to discuss that of political issues that effect the other towns and villages.

7) What are some of the laws this world has?

The laws that this world has are very similar to that of our modern day laws. I’m still working on that aspect of the plot a bit here and trying to figure out more but yeah…very similar laws to our own world.

8) What is the common religion of this world? And what are traditions they have?

This world has many religions to that of worshiping many different God’s and such. My main characters don’t follow any religions of religious traditions but yeah…

9) Are there any special  (annual) events or holidays that are celebrated?

There is a yearly festival held throughout many of the capital cities that celebrates the win of the war hundreds of years earlier, they also have a holiday very similar to Christmas. (What it is called yet, I don’t know haha)

So yeah…as you can see my story world needs a bit of work when it comes to the little details but that’s it haha! Hope you liked it! Be sure to share your link in the comments if you do this linkup!

Until Next Time!

Adriana Gabrielle

3 thoughts on “My Own Linkup #2|| Story World

  1. Your story world sounds a lot like mine… My novel takes place in a fantasy/medieval setting, and has a few dragons, though traveling is more commonly with horses or just walking. I’m trying to build my world so it is a bit more unique, but I haven’t had any unique ideas. Yet.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

