The Art of Characters: Protagonists || Link-Up

Hello Readers!

So finals are FINALLY over and I have a week break before classes start up again so it will be short but sweet…but anyways I am working on trying to get back into my blogging schedule and I’m hoping that one day this week I’ll stop working on my WIP (I am taking advantage of this break) and spend a whole day just writing blog posts and all that loveliness so I can keep you all entertained with regular post. Okay? okay! So, lets do this here!

TheArtofCharactersButtonWithText2

Victoria Grace Howell @Stori Tori’s Blog is doing her first ever linkup and I am SO excited!

 

How to Do It:

Step 1.) Find three pieces of art that describe your character. This can be your own drawings or cosplays or sculptures, someone else’s art (with their permission and/or crediting of course), celebrity pictures, or a combination of the three.

Step 2.) Answer the questions below about your character’s description and link back to this blog so if anyone else wants to participate they know where to go.

Step 3.) Put it all in a blog post or deviantART journal.

Step 4.) When you post it, link up on Victoria’s Blog (link above) and you’re done!

 

Today, I am going to introduce you to my lovely Protagonist from my upcoming Camp NaNo Novel (That I am busy plotting despite Camp NaNo still being a decent amount of time away) because it is on my brain right now so, yeah…. So, It’s time to meet Caspia!

The Pictures! (Yeah I did 4 cause I’m a cheater)

42fb7745036ab7a82e92d1e7faf8e575

*not my picture. Found on Pinterest*

 

afraid-bikini-black-and-white-bubbles-crazy-fear-girl-hair-love-makeup-nails-nn-ocean-omg-photography-sad-sea-water-weird-Favim.com-788923

*not my picture. Found on Pinterest*

*Found on The Mertailor website*

*Found on The Mertailor website*

*found on The Mertailor Site*

*found on The Mertailor Site*

The Questions:

1.) What does your character’s eye, skin, and hair color tell about him/her?
That she most definitely isn’t normal. Okay, so she’s got strawberry blonde hair and big brown eyes so that normal, but what I mean is her skin color. Underwater, as a siren her skin is so pale it’s almost a tinted or glowing green color and her skin stays like that on land as well. She is strangely pale and all her veins visible making everyone who sees her think she is deathly sick or something…
2.) What does your character’s hairstyle tell about him/her?
Not too much really. She mostly just keeps her hair down so…I’m not sure if that says anything or not. Maybe she likes to show off her long hair or something? I don’t know.
3.) What does your character’s default outfit tell about him/her?
You know, I never thought of that but really all she wants to do is fit in so she doesn’t wear anything that makes her stand out any more than she has to. I mean, she is far from her home on land where people would kill her if they knew what she was…
4.) Does he/she have an object(s) he/she carries around a lot?
Does wearing a piece of jewelery count? Because she wears two necklaces at all times. One being a necklace with two pieces of a shell that was split in half. It almost looks like two halves of a best friend necklace if you know what I mean. The other looks like this:
shell-1

 

5.) Does he/she have any particular scars or birthmarks?
Well, in human form, she has a large scar along her left foot. But, in siren form that scar takes form of a tear on the left side of her fin from an injury when she was a child.
6.) Does he/she have any piercings or tattoos?
Nope. None.
7.) How does he/she carry themselves? Shoulders back? Eye contact? Eyes down? Slumped shoulders?
She considers herself to be of a slightly higher stature than humans so oftentimes she will carry herself with a sort of snobbish confidence I guess you could call it? and as for eeye contact and such it is very much like that. When of if she talks to anyone she comes across as holding herself in a higher authority and kind of snobbish.
8.) What is his/her default expression? Smiling? Frowning? Solemn?
A solemn or almost angry expression for sure. She’s a bit of a thundercloud…
9.) Does he/she wear make-up or face paint?
No she doesn’t. She’s not that kind of person. Likes to keep to herself most the time and really could care less about her appearance so no makeup for that gal!
10.) Does his/her physical appearance change at any time? For example: If they have a power do their eyes glow or hair turn blue?
Well….When in the ocean she turns into a siren (but only in salt water so were she in a pool she wouldn’t turn) another thing is being on land it very damaging to a siren so when she starts to ‘dry out’ I guess you could say ( 😛 ) Her eyes turn a deep brown to a hazel-ish color and scales start to appear on her skin.
So, that is my tag! I am so excited to get to talk about my new character and to join in on this link up! Wooh!
Well, Until Next Time!
Adriana Gabrielle
11 thoughts on “The Art of Characters: Protagonists || Link-Up

  1. Thanks so much for participating! Caspia sounds cool. I really like that twist about she only changes to a siren in salt water. That’s smart. I’ve never heard of that. Turning into a siren to begin with is cool. 😄 That’s also so neat that you know about Mertailor! They make such cool stuff! Happy writing!

    Stori Tori’s Blog

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OH A SIREN BOOK?! YAAAAY! There are seriously not enough mermaid/siren books in the world (especially really good ones) so this is exciting. I love the pictures! I love being all visual about my books *glances at millions of pins on pinterest* It’s like my favourite part of plotting. 😉 I love these!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: My Own Linkup! || Antagonists! | The Librarian Files

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

