New Idea I Want to Share

Hello Readers!

So, I am participating in a cover reveal tomorrow and I am SO excited for that but I needed to do a post of some sort to tide me over until tomorrow morning when I can show this wonderful cover to you all. (I am seriously so excited I can’t sit still….All I’m gonna say is that I’m revealing the cover for one of my favourite fantasy writers third novel in a series!!!!!!)\

Okay….All that aside, these last two days (with the help of my brainstorming partner and another friend who is rather supportive of my writing) I have been plotting a new novel that, if it cooperates, SHOULD be a retelling of The Little Mermaid. Now I may change that idea and just go with the plot that I have which would stand very very nicely all by itself. So we will see how this idea further develops.

 

The Title: Blood In These Waters

feetwater

The Basic Plot: Caspia is a siren,skilled in the craft of drowning unsuspecting sailors. But, there is a catch. She is afraid of her own home, the very place where a group of men known amongst the Sirens simply as ‘The Fishermen’ are killing mer-kind. Something scared this fish out of the water and refuses to let her go back, leaving her stranded on land where it slowly kills her.

Oh, I guess I should introduce you to my lovely yet cold hearted MC named after the Caspian Sea, should I? Well, here she is! Meet Caspia πŸ™‚

Strawberry-Blonde-hair

Now, the reason I am telling you about this novel is:

1) I’m so excited and want you all to share in my excitment

2) I plan to write this for Camp Nano in April and you all will learn a lot about it during that time if you hang around my blog but I want to share in the plotting process a bit with you.

I mean obviously there is so much amazing-ness I must keep under wraps to make it a surprise in case this novel is one day on the shelves and just so very mean people don’t take my idea. (But you guys are all darlings and I know you wouldn’t take it. But the mean people are always on the prowl somewhere πŸ˜‰ )

Anyways, What do you think of my idea? I would love to know what you think!

Until Next Time!

Adriana G.

3 thoughts on “New Idea I Want to Share

  1. Pingback: Beautiful People #6 || Valentine Edition | The Librarian Files

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

