Top Ten Tuesday |2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t

Hello Readers!

So, today I have another Top Ten Tuesday post, and also I am in need of your assistance. After I finish  the TTT post I’m going to tell you what I need your help with so stick around for that too? Its fun!. (Quick thing! For those of you who don’t know. Top Ten Tuesday is a linkup hosted by The Broke and the Bookish that all are free to join!)

toptentuesday

Top Ten 2014 Releases I Mean’t To Read But Didn’t:

*Note: These are in no particular order of first to least favourites. Simply in order of what came to mind first! *

1. Embassy by S. Alex Martin

I keep meaning to read this, but then it just doesn’t happen cause all last year I kept re-reading stuff..  -_- Good job, me. Good job.

19012155

 

2. Forest of Whispers by Jennifer Murgia

I know Jennifer by her work with Playlist Fiction and I’ve been meaning to read ‘Forest of Whispers’ and just didn’t get a chance.

18506004

 

3. The Heart’s Pursuit by Robin Lee Hatcher

18965690

 

 

4. Shelter by Patricia H. Aust

18722321

 

5. Jupiter Winds by C.J Darlington

22017147

 

 

6. Frederick: A Story of Boundless Hope by Frederick Ndabaramiye and Amy Parker

This book jumped right on my TBR list as soon as I heard about it! Sounds so amazing 🙂

21548890

 

 

7. Family Heir by Sara M. Drake

Never ONCE has a big foot novel caught my attention before…So It’ll be new for me…

22433393

8. Counted Worthy by Leah E. Good

I am now reading it (Wooh!) but didn’t get a chance to when it was released 😦

22752883

So, thats it for my TTT post! Did you do it? Comment the link below because I want to read it! 😀

Now, one more thing…So, I posted this on my twitter last night:

Screen Shot 2015-01-13 at 9.18.13 AM

 

and I would LOVE to hear your writing pet peeves for my youtube channel. I’m wanting to do more vlogs and fun writerly youtube videos and I need your help to figure out what kind of pet peeves I will list in the video. (Maybe if I get enough suggestions, there will be multiple! 🙂 ) So comment below, I would love to hear what your pet peeves are for this video!

 

So, thank you for tuning into my Top Ten Tuesday Post and my little announcement of sorts!

Until Next Time.

Adriana G.

P.S I’m hoping to get a writing post up this week. I have just been busy with editing when I have the time then studying my brains out the rest of it!

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday |2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t

  1. I really wanted to read Counted Worthy as well this year, but I’m sure I’ll get to it soon enough. It seems like a fabulous book. Also, I should probably read Jupiter Winds. It sounds really interesting and it also might be good for me to read for writing purposes because I’m currently on the second draft of a sci-fi space adventure novel.

    As for writing pet-peeves, one of my biggest pet peeves is when people look over my shoulder when I write. I don’t want people to read my first drafts, much less watch me while I’m writing a first draft. Also, when someone’s watching me, I just can’t write. It stifles my creativity.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t heard of most of these but they sound awesome, especially Forest of Whispers. I’m going to have to read a bit more about these other books and add them to my TBR.

    My writing pet peeve is one someone around me keeps trying to make eye contact. I like to go in “the zone” when I write so I don’t like having to break my focus.

    Here’s my TTT

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

