Resolutions For The NEW Year!

Hello Readers!

I am back once again! Sorry for just leaving you all hanging. Why did I do such a terrible thing? Well…I /planned/ to do posts all last week but Christmas things and Teen Wolf Season 1 kind of got in the way of that…Anyways! Over the course of this week (when I can find time between Teen Wolf and Doctor Who Marathons and studying for finals for Math) I will kinda be doing some fun recap type posts (from the year and the holidays and such) AND also do a peek into plans for the blog and my reading list for 2015!! WOOH!

So to start for today, I am going to be doing a 2015 New Years Writing and Blog Resolution Post! Sound good?

Alright! Let’s do this!

1. Write at least 4 of the 6 novels I plan to write this year.

So yes, I have six novels planned that I would like to complete this year (Need some way to catch up on all the ideas building up in my idea bank) but my goal is to at least finish four of them. So we will see what happens there, but with Camp NaNoWriMo and regular NaNoWriMo I think I could probably pull it off.

2. Do some fun Blog Giveaways

Always wanted to do one! Just…needed something to giveaway.

3. More Guest Posts!!

WOOH! That would be tons of fun. Now I don’t mean guest posts from authors or anything but also just from you lovely readers*. Or I at least want to engage with my readers more in my posts and maybe get your ideas and opinions and such and compile it into a guest post. We shall see.

4. Interview everyday teenage and young adult writers who are still working hard on their manuscripts.

I was gonna do this series where I interviewed all my writer friends back in the fall/early November but that just didn’t happen BUT I do still have the interviews meaning I’m going to do them.**

* Note: If you want to guest post, you can send me a message in the form I’ve put at the bottom of my post OR in my book review page.

** Refer back to #3’s note πŸ˜‰

Now for more writing resolutions… 5. Write my own mini movie/book trailer script. (And film it)

A lot of you may not know this but I have ALWAYS wanted to be a movie director of sorts and to also write a movie script of some sort. I think it’s a great skill to have and would be fun to do so I am adding that to my list.

6. Compile a small book of my own poetry.

I’ve recently picked up poetry again andΒ  am absolutely loving it! I think it would be fun to write a small little book of sorts and compile a book.

7. Work (throughout the year) on gathering info and stories from a family member so I can write a story.

I have wanted to do this for about a year now and this year, I’m gonna do it! I’m gonna approach a family member and just hear more about their life and childhood and get it all set to write the story in the New Years of 2016 (yeah I’m thinking really far ahead)

8. Find an Agent.

Still working on touching up my Contemporary novel ‘Holding On To Grace’ but soon I’m gonna be on the hunt for an agent! Here is to hoping that goes well! *fingers crossed*

 

9. Have a full novel published on Wattpad

So, you know that Sci-Fi I was gonna post on Wattpad over Christmas? Yeah well that didn’t happen so, over the course of the year (so I have time to edit like crazy) I will be uploading it. When I will start to upload it I don’t know but once I start I can assure you I will be on a roll!

 

10. Go to a writers conference!

Never been to one, but I would like to go to one so that is definitely on my New Years Resolution list thingy…I WILL go to one this year!

 

So, those are my writing and blog resolutions for the New Year! What are yours? I would LOVE to hear them in the comments! πŸ˜€

 

Until Next Time,

Adriana

6 thoughts on “Resolutions For The NEW Year!

  1. These are all fantastic ideas! Thanks for getting onboard my New Year meme!

    Writing a script sounds excellent, and with all those novels, I think you will be super busy next year!

    If you are looking for guest volunteers, I’d be happy to help. I have written one novel, on my second, and would be happy to help out. PM me on Twitter if you wanted to send me a list of questions or something similar.

    Thanks for sharing your resolutions!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Writing Resolutions – 2015 | Brett Michael Orr

  3. These are awesome Writing New Year’s Resolutions. Good luck with accomplishing them! This year I want to finish drafting and revising three of my WIPs, and I’d love to start querying agents for my third WIP, an epic fantasy. I think it would also be awesome to interview some young writers working towards publication and teen authors that have already been published. And just authors in general. I’ve always wanted to go to a writer’s conference, but first I need to fully edit a manuscript. I’ve started editing one, but I’m nowhere near finishing. Once again, good luck-especially with your querying. I can’t wait until you post your “I Got My Agent” post.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Announcement for the New Year! (2015!) | Adriana Gabrielle Writes

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

