Writing Wish List

Hello Readers!

So, things have kind of slowed down a bit around here but considering Christmas is fast approaching things are getting crazy, but its also okay because it means I’m relaxing and having fun πŸ˜€

Anyways! Today, I am going to be doing a ‘Writing Wish List’ post. In which the lovely Kara @ Diary of a Teen Writer came up with, and I love the idea so I shall be doing it as well.

What is a Writing Wish List, you ask? Well, its a list of writerl-y things or books I want to or will try and write in the year of 2015.

 

1. A story involving a Military Family

I have wanted to do this for a long time and I am slowly developing the idea and getting that going.

3aabeba7a8e5a0e4e8d3a44c85b670af

2. Something with Mermaids

Tried this multiple times and failed but I’ve got these growing ideas involving Merfolk and such meaning I may have a story soon! Here is to hoping it turns out right.

*Artwork by Sharpie91 on DeviantArt*

*Artwork by Sharpie91 on DeviantArt*

3. Something to do with Dragons and Dragon Riders

So, this is an idea I’ve had for a while now and I’m working on this outline for this novel. I’m kinda keeping this novel under wraps for a bit but all I can say right now is that my main character is a young man with a deformity who prefers the company of dragons over humans. Another thing I can say is that it’s told from the point of view of this characters ten year old daughter. Now, I’ve said too much…but it is definitely on my wish list to write this this coming year.

ec9954abae6a78005f72cf875c33162f

4. Something involving a rebellion that isn’t cliche.

I think this is pretty self explanatory but I wanna do it and nail it!

58ae0764677d1822294b0482cfdebcc9

5. A sequel to one of my other finished novels

I have a couple planned but its deciding which is worthwhile and a good story on it’s own and not a sequel just for sequels sake.

 

6. A Beauty and The Beast Retelling

I have got some wonderful plans for this…Just picture this: Superpowers, anger management and role reversal.

0aa830483347071e62c62cce0df726fd

and last but not least, 7. To successfully complete a co-authored project

I have started many but most often times people have dropped out on me there, but I do have a series my friend Vanessa and I are working on and we haven’t given up hope on it yet!

 

So, That is my Writing Wish List. Whatcha think? Any of these ideas you want to see done first? I wanna do these all by this time next year so I wanna hear which one you want me to do first! Most of these are ideas that are being plotted and I plan to have all or most plotted by the New Years so I have some options to jump into. Anyways, comment below I would love to know what you think!

 

Until Next Time,

Adriana Gabrielle

9 thoughts on “Writing Wish List

  1. Pingback: Writing Wishlist | Brett Michael Orr

  2. Awesome ideas on your list! I’m loving the idea of mermaids, that’s really original and cool. There’s so much lore surrounding mermaids, plus you could even do something about sunken ships. Maybe the mermaids drag people underwater and transport them into an alternate world…(sorry, too much sci-fi blood in me)

    You should try to do all of them!

    Like

  3. The funny thing in reading people’s wishlists is that I want to add, like, ten more things onto my list! Haha. Too many ideas, too little time, right? πŸ™‚ I wish there were more mermaid books out there. I feel like they’re neglected a lot — especially in the YA genre, you know? A story around dragon/dragon riders sounds AWESOME too. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

