Award Time!

Hello Readers!

First I want to say that a little later on (wether in an hour or in twenty minutes) I will be getting a book review up on the blog here. (Took me long enough, eh?) But….for now I am stopping by to tell you something fun! I was nominated for a couple awards! And you can be too if you go check out Rachel W.’s blog…She nominates all her readers! So if YOU want to do it I suggest you pop on over there and you are nominated! Fun right? Okay so here is the first award:

 One Lovely Blog Award

The Rules:
♥ Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
♥ List the rules and display the award.
♥ Add 7 facts about yourself.
♥ Nominate 15 other bloggers.
♥ Follow on blogger the person who nominated you
Let’s see, seven facts about me . . . .

1. I’m the oldest of 8 kids in my family

2. I’m proud of the fact that the movie ‘Interstellar’ was filmed in my local area. (Except for when in space…I don’t live in space you guys…)

3. I love to read and therefore look forward to long car trips where I can just read the entire time!

4. If you think I’m a loser who likes music too much you’re definitely right. (Quoted from someone on tumblr :P)

5. I not only blog here on this blog but very frequently on four other blogs

6. I love the colour orange. (Which you may already know by now)

7. Mutant and Proud…

 
Awards-Image

The Rules:
♥ Thank the person who nominated you.
♥ Leave a link to their page.
♥ Give a brief story about how you started blogging, and share some tips.
♥ Nominate 15 other bloggers
♥ Notify your nominees by email or comment
How I started blogging? Hmm. I’m trying to think. I’m pretty sure that it started with a blog some friends from the Go Teen Writers Facebook group and I started called ‘A Pocket Full of Pens’ (we haven’t written anything on it for a long time but…anyways) I started blogging there, wrote a couple HORRID posts and then I also wrote a couple posts for ‘A Pinch of Classy‘ (which I am now writing for again!) before I stopped blogging for a bit and ‘learned’ how to blog and how to work a blog and all that stuff… and thats basically how I started blogging..I’m sure if you want to find some horribly structured posts you could look back to my first couple blog posts…So thats how I started blogging! Real exciting right? Yeah. I know 😛
And that’s it for the awards! Now, for nominations . . . 15 nominees?!? Okay. I got this, yo! (I will come up with as many as I can but It might not be 15…)

I nominate (for either both or one of the awards) :

Cait @ Paper Fury | Carissa @ Digressions of a Demented Scribe | Leah @ Apassionata | Kathryn @ Kathryn Marget Writes | Vanessa @ Pen Pals of Peculiar Personalities** | Zara @ Zara Hoffman | Mariella @ Author Mariella Hunt | Kelsey Gulick @ Verbosity Book Reviews | Aidyl Ewoh @ Noveltea |  Victoria @ Stori Tori’s Blog | Rachel @ Rachel H. Day |

** Pen Pals of Peculiar Personalities is a blog I co-write but my co-author is being nominated 😛

Okay… So I didn’t get 15 but thats all of them!

So, stay tuned and a Little later I will be bringing you a review of a novel by Holly Kelly! (Wooh! 😛 )

Until Next Time,

Adriana Gabrielle

7 thoughts on “Award Time!

  1. Thanks for the nomination! 😉 YOU ARE A MUTANT?!! I DEMAND TO KNOW YOUR POWERS. *ahem* Good for you for keeping up so many blogs! Woah! I struggle with just my 1 at the moment. hehe. And I post once a week on thebookchewers.com and once a month on a review blog. That exhausts me enough. >_<

    Like

    • No problem! And yes I am xD if you must know, I am a pyrokinetic (best powers ever) *clears throat* Haha its gets a little crazy with so many other blogs but so far ive managed to pull it off with careful planning 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

