‘Bout The Blogger (Tag from PaperFury.com)

Hello Readers!

So, I have some writing posts I am going to be plugging away at today. (I really need to get back on schedule here, Yikes!) but until then, I am doing a tag from Cait over at Paper Fury (formerly known as the notebook sisters but you will now find the blog at www.paperfury.com )

 

So, let’s do this! Today’s tag is an ‘About The Blogger’ Tag where I’m gonna answer some questions about my blog and make shoutout to other bloggers and so much amazingness! 😀 So let’s do this!

‘BOUT THIS BLOGGER

1. Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging because I wanted to share the things I learned being a Teen Writer and a full time reader 😀
2. What’s the story behind your blog’s name?

No real story. Adriana Gabrielle is my pen name and I write. Simple as that heehee. Though as some of you may know (judging by how when I link up to social media its usually under my actual name which is ‘Adriana Lister’ and also how some of you know me in real life… ) that Gabrielle is my grandma’s name. I never met my grandma but from what I’ve heard she was a wonderful and artistic woman and I guess by using the name ‘Gabrielle’ I am kinda…oh I don’t know how to word it…honouring her? (still not sure if that is the right word to use) anyways, you get my point. The name Gabrielle is special to me and my family and thats why I use it as my pen name and therefore in my blog title.
3. How many designs have you been through since you started blogging? (Pictures! We demand pictures!)

Ummm…. I’m trying to think. I know for the first few days I had my blog up I went through multiple different blog themes but then I stuck with this one until I switched to this most recent design about a month ago:

Old Blog Theme
4. Have you ever switched blog platforms? What made you move? If you haven’t ever changed…why?

I decided to use WordPress for my blog and haven’t switched to any other platform. The reason? I used to use blogger for a blog I had at one point but I didn’t like how the themes on blogger were. I didn’t like how they didn’t look professional enough for my taste no matter what I did. Though there are many blogs I visit that are Blogger and they look wonderful! Blogger just wasn’t for me is all, I guess 😛

5. How long does it take you to write a post? What’s your postly process like?

Usually it takes me about half hour to forty-five minutes to write a post…*cough* but lately the blog has been a teensy bit dead over the last week but I am gonna pick it all up now and it will be wonderful! (The post idea bank is all full again meaning more writing posts! Wooh!) As for how the post writing process goes, I write my post then I read through it to check for typos (but sometimes they still slip through) then I add a million tags and then publish it. Voila! Finished! You have a post 😀

6. Have you ever been super nervous about a post? Why?! What was it?

Confession time…I am nervous about every single post I do! I really am. My reason? I’m in no way a professional writer so I always get nervous posting how I do things when I write because sometimes I feel I can come across as very demanding and basically saying ‘It’s my way or the highway’ but….I still have readers and you guys seem to love me …*nervous chuckle* right?

7. Do you have a blogging schedule?

I do….but this last week has been a little off. (and I keep forgetting about my music posts O.O) So here is my schedule:

-Mondays– Share The Love posts which are anything from talking about a book I read (or want to read), Book reviews, Reviews on movie adaptations of books (haven’t done that yet but it’s coming!) and pretty much anything book related!

-Tuesdays– Novel Time posts which is writing tips, things I’ve learned while writing, or info about my novels or anything writing related. (I kind of need to work on actually posting on Tuesdays but I’m getting there….I’m thinking I really need to start scheduling my posts…)

-Wednesdays through Thursdays-I don’t have things scheduled but sometimes that when I’ll throw a bonus post in or something…and that also leaves the options opened so if I want to do different posts and such on those days 🙂

-Fridays– Is when I do (or should be doing *cough cough*) my Music Mania posts where I review a movie soundtrack, Cd’s, artists, music videos…anything music related,really!

8. Do you tell people In-Real-Life about your blog? Their reactions?

I most certainly do! Usually when I tell people I blog they ask for the link to my blog and then I get an email or text the next day saying how much they loved my posts and such…but there was this one time I told a girl at a homeschool event that I wrote and had a blog (not sure how it came up exactly cause I only bring up my blog if on the topic of writing or something…) and she sounded rather disgusted and said: ‘Oh, you’re one of those people?’

Uhhhhh….Yes? I think so? haha. I really tried not to laugh but other than that one reaction most people  love to hear that I blog and love it when I give them the link so…yeah! Wooh!
9. Top ten blogs you read/comment on the most! Go! Go!

I don’t have that many blogs I read frequently….and I would say that I don’t think they add up to ten but then we all know I would then have trouble picking ten of them so, here goes! By the way these are in no particular order as to favourites. Just the top 10.

1. Carissa @ Digressions of a Demented Scribe,

2. Cait @ (what is now) Paper Fury,

3. Laura Smith @ Laura L. Smith,

4.Playlist Fiction Blog,

5.Aidyl Ewoh @ Noveltea

6. Tori @Stori Tori’s Blog

7. Desolation of Blog (If you are in ANY fandom check this blog out!)

8. Rachel @ Rachel H. Day

9. Stacia @ S.J Aisling

So, I can’t think of a 10th blog so it’s only 9 I guess…But I was close!

10. If you could change/improve things about your blog, what would they be?

You know, I haven’t really thought about it. At the moment I am quite happy with my blog and how it is, but eventually being able to design my own blog and make it a little more personal would be cool…But i have a lot to learn in the ways of design first I think 😛

 

So, that was my tag from Cait over at Paper Fury. Her new blog design is extremely epic and amazing and her blog in general is amazing so if you haven’t checked it out yet, you really should!

Well, Until Next Time!

Adriana Gabrielle

2 thoughts on “‘Bout The Blogger (Tag from PaperFury.com)

  1. SQUEEE. Thanks for doing the tag Adriana and it was sooo awesome knowing more behind-the-scenes stuff about you! I love your pen name. It’s just really awesome and so sweet that it’s from your grandma too!
    Kind of awkward that girl’s reaction to your blog though…0.0 Most people, if I get to mentioning I have a blog, totally don’t even know what it is. er. Awkward.
    And I tooootally get being nervous about all the posts. I GO THROUGH THAT. I get nervous about feedback, although I know it’s good for me. I’ve had a publicist tell me my review wasn’t very clear one time and it totally freaked me out! Was it really bad? Was it just my style? Should I review better? I stewed for days. hehe. Very insecure = me. 😉
    Oh gosh, I’m honoured to be mentioned on your list of top blogs though. YOU ARE SO NICE.

    Like

    • And thank you for coming up with the tag! I absolutely love them 🙂 and yeah, I figured it was about time I told people about it haha xD

      And I agree. It was the strangest reaction I have ever had I think… And that is very awkward indeed.

      And oh my gosh! So Im not the only one?! *phew* Kinda glad about that…

      Of course your blog is in my top 10!! I absolutely LOVE it!! 😀 😉

      Thanks a million for the comment too 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

