TBR Pile Is Getting Bigger!!

Hello Readers!

a95a78e0ead63f64ccc279637c4cacae

So, to start off. I want to say ‘Happy Thanksgiving’ to all my U.S readers! (I know there are some of you here πŸ˜› Heehee) So, as the holidays are approaching I am (despite all my tests and such) finding more free time to read! It has made me quite excited because I can catch up on all these wonderful books I am dying to read! (and get working on some reviews)

For today’s post I am going to tell you what books I’m gonna be reading and all that sort of amazingness πŸ˜€ So lets get started!

 

1. The Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling

So I went to the library and FINALLY picked these up. (Got the first three books) I’m so happy!!! The reason I haven’t read them sooner was because I wasn’t really allowed to but….I’m almost an adult now as my mum pointed out at the library last night…So I’m taking advantage of this whole ‘Growing Up’ thing…I am excited because I loved the movies and I have heard from EVERYONE who read the books tell me that the books are even better than the movies. (And the movies were great)

wll8iikzcwcnx5gp6nh7

 

2. The Space Trilogy by C.S Lewis

My Gram gave me this series a while ago and I am DYING to read these! These will also be read over the holidays!

 

C.S Lewis

 

3. The Maze Runner by James Dashner

So, I won this book a while ago on a contest held over on a fellow GTWer friends blog. (Stori Tori’s Blog.) and haven’t gotten the chance to read it yet! But I REFUSE to watch the movie until I read the book! Must. Read. Book. First.

The_Maze_Runner_cover

4. The Mandie Book by Lois Gladys Leppard

I read these books as a kid (I own them all) so for my Kiddos Review’s I will be doing soon I will be reviewing my favourite books of this series. πŸ˜€

mandiebooks2

 

5. Swimming Through Clouds by Rajdeep Paulus

I NEED to read this again. I’m not sure what reminded me of it the other day but something did and I wanna read it again….So I shall.

17904531

 

So these are the books I am planning to read over the Christmas Holidays and into the New Years! I didn’t put C.F Barrows books in here again just cause it can be assumed I WILL make time to read both The Follower and The Merchant’s Son again…. *wondering if this obsession is good for my health*

So, my lovely readers, which books shall you be reading during the Christmas Holidays and New Years? Any new books you are hoping you will get for Christmas? (I’ll be doing a post on that very very soon πŸ™‚ ) Any books you want to re-read in the upcoming holidays?

 

Until Next Time!

Adriana Gabrielle

P.S I will be doing a post sometime soon on the novels I will be working on/finishing in the New Years and more about them so if you wanna now more about that, keep your eyes peeled for that post!
2 thoughts on “TBR Pile Is Getting Bigger!!

  1. Omg, I LOVE the Mandie books! Have you read the first (and only =( ) Mandie her college days book? And I’m so glad I’m not the only one who waited this long to read Harry Potter! I just read the books last month and started watching the movies. I wasn’t allowed to watch or read Harry Potter when I was younger either.

    Like

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

