Novel Time#7- The Ship Has Sailed

Hello Readers!

My apologies on my absence, but life has been crazy busy and I have been trying desperately to catch up on my writing. (Gotta love NaNoWriMo)

 

noveltime

So, I am at 31K as of last night and I need to be at 37K so I am slowly creeping closer. I will catch up and I will win this thing! I am determined.

 

So, as far as the story goes I have discovered the whole Mayonnaise incident Rowan brought up when I interviewed him in a previous post and I will say it was rather funny. (Sorry for that, Claire) and also some other interesting stuff has happened. Including one thing….

 

THE SHIP HAS SAILED EVERYONE! (and it even has a name)

So, in this story, Claire having a boyfriend was not planned and actually kinda surprised me when this whole thing happened. But it did happen, I am okay with it and it’s cute!

So yeah. Claire and Joshua are a couple now and I SHIP IT SO HARD YOU GUYS!

 

This ship is now named 'Jaire' and I am happy with it

This ship is now named ‘Jaire’ and I am happy with it

So yes, the ship has sailed and I approve.

 

As for how my story is going and whats coming up wellllll…..I just ended on a scene where Claire got grazed by a car. (She’s fine I swear just a minor leg injury…) but as for things coming up, things seem to get better and wonderful for my character but then *KAPOW* she goes to New York where she was from to find out more about her parents and things just go downhill from there….Though I do think that this novel might be a little longer than 50K…but that’s okay. I’m just not sure how this will work out pacing wise but we will see what happens. (That’s what revising/editing is for right?)

So, that’s my little update for now, and now I gotta get back to my novel. (It’s calling me 🙂 )

Until Next Time!

Adriana Gabrielle

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

