Beta Reader Bragging Time

Hello Readers!

So, as most of you might not know, I am busy plugging away at my final draft of my novel, Holding on To Grace, and also fleshing out my NaNoWriMo Novel a bit more. (It’s a few days before NaNo and I hit a plot roadblock! *Cue panic attack* ) But anyways, I am here today, to kind of brag about my wicked awesome Beta Reader/Editor/Crit Partner Person. (and you will get a chance to brag later too 😉 Don’t worry)

You all might know her and her awesomeness already, (if you are familiar with out Co-Authored blog Pen Pals of Peculiar Personalities) so she may or may not need much introduction….She’s actually probably reading this post now….Anywho. This awesome person I’ve mentioned is Vanessa.

*Cue bragging*

Okay, guys seriously. Vanessa is great! One of the best Critique Partners I ever had. Now, as I went through my manuscript (Which Vanessa was adding editing notes and such like an awesome critique partner does) and was working on my editing, I stumbled upon some amazing little gems that I just had to share with you all.

As I was reading through my manuscript I kept finding these little, personal comments about what she was thinking as the story went on and, to be honest, most of them made me laugh. Apparently I can break one’s feels and such. ( Mwahahaha)

As I read through my manuscript, I took pictures on my IPod of each comment as I went, and I am now very excited to share them with you all. I think by showing you these you will all start to love Vanessa and her awesomeness, even more. (Hey, its also a win win situation because this is also giving you a sneak peak into my novel.

Comment #1:

1

Comment#2:

2

Comment#3:

3

Comment#4:

4

Comment#5:

5

Comment#6:

6

Comment#7:

7

Comment#8:

8

Comment#9:

9

Comment#10:

10

Comment#11:

11

Comment#12:

12

Comment#13:

13

Comment#14:

14

Comment#15:

15

Comment#16:

16

Comment#17:

17

Comment#18:

18

Comment#19:

19

Text (Comment#20) :

20

 

Pretty Awesome, right? Vanessa stated by adding these comments she was adding her own personal touch to the manuscript to make her feel like less of a meanie. (Vanessa might think she’s mean cause she’s harsh with her editing but there is a difference. She’s not as mean as she might think) Anyways, to be honest Vanessa’s awesome little comments pushed me to actually edit, cause then I would get to the next big scene (editing along the way) and find another comment on a certain scene.

Okay! Question time!

1.) Do you have a Crit Partner/Editor/Beta Reader who you really appreciate (or find awesome)? Why? Comment below I would LOVE to hear from you! (and its a time of shootouts to the awesome people who help us all through the writing process)

2.) Which comment(s) or Vanessa’s was your favourite? I had a lot of personal favourites but a couple of them were: #’s 1, 3, 12, 15, 16, 19 and 20

I would love to hear from you! So comment below and talk to me! (you know how much I love to talk)

Oh! and, are you looking to be paired with a Critique Partner? Check out the Go Teen Writers Blog! They are having this Critique Partner Pair up where you fill out a form and they will pair you up with a Critique Partner! Cool right? You can go to the post and fill out the forum HERE

Until Next Time,

Adriana Gabrielle

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

