A Very Merry Unbirthday To The Notebook Sisters!

This week The Notebook Sisters are celebrating their blogoversary! (They’re turning 3!) Since both of the sisters love Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland they are doing a themed week full of all things Lewis Carroll! You should head on over and wish them a very merry unbirthday and take part in all the giveaways and fun stuffs they have going on!

I’m also pointing out before I start this funky questionnaire I’m taking part in that it’s currently 4AM and storming out. It’s fantastic. The best part is ‘my’ bird is still outside singing amidst this! (I have a bird who likes to sit outside my window every morning and sing to me. Isn’t that so sweet of him? I’ve simply named him ‘Bird’ ^_^)Anyways…

On with this FRABJOUS Questionaire!

200_s

1. Just Alice: What book cover(s) has made you super curious?

I would say two book covers that made me super curious were:

1. Between These Lines by Jennifer Murgia

17664056

 

This cover made me overly excited and INSTANTLY curious about this book. Like, seriously just LOOK AT IT! How AMAZING IS THAT?!

and 2. Rising by Holly Kelly

81kFH0HM90L._SL1500_

Merman? Sharks? Cool Font? I’m sold.
2. Mad Hatter: List the craziest character(s) you’ve ever read.

The craziest character I have ever read was antagonists (Never read any books with a Mad Hatter like character…its sad.) and pretty dang crazy if I do say so myself.

Sage Rogan from The Trillionist (by Sagan Jeffries)

This person was, most definitely crazy…In a quite creepy way if you ask me… *shudder* I think the author left out the important detail that this kid was dropped on his head when he was born…I mean honestly….
3. Red Queen, Off With Your Head! What book have you felt like beheading?

Um….Lemme think here….Oh. That’s easy.

The Vienna Prelude by Bodie Thoene

No further comments I want to make except: Did. Not. Like. This. Book.
4. White Rabbit: What books or series have been insanely popular but you’ve been “late” to pick them up?

Divergent. I will admit it. I was a little “late” to pick it up. Both Divergent and Insurgent had been out already (and Allegiant was being released in three months) so I was a little ‘late’ on picking that one up…
5. Caterpillar: What’s the most confusing book you’ve read?

The most confusing book I have ever read was probably Black by Ted Dekker. This book was amazing….but confusing. (In a good way. It was supposed to be confusing)
6. Dormouse: What was the last book that sent you to sleep?

Hmmm… I can’t think of one…I hope thats not a bad thing… 😛
7. Cheshire Cat: Book that made you laugh and smile?

Hmm…Gawsh. There have been quite a few. Though, I would say it was probably Glass Girl by Laura Anderson Kurk

It didn’t make me laugh but it made me smile quite a bit…as well as cry…So many emotions from that book. But the happy fluffy feels in this story made me smile like an idiot…Not even kidding you.
8. Knave of Hearts: Most recent character who stole your heart?

Lagan from Swimming Through Clouds (By Rajdeep Paulus)

End of story.

I love Lagan so much! He totally stole my heart. He is one of the sweetest characters ever. ❤
9. Jabberwocky: Best villain you’ve read this year?

Ohhhhhhhh boy. Decisions, decisions…. Way too many favourite villains… Um.

I will have to go with: Aella from Descending (by Holly Kelly)

Okay. I probably could have put her down for the craziest character too…She’s evilly insane…and she’s a mermaid who can turn human… Scary combo, I know.

She was definitely, by far, the best villain I’ve read this year…
10. Down the Rabbit Hole: What’s the latest book/series/author that’s completely swallowed your interest?

Ohhhhhh boy. I don’t know. TOO MANY CHOICES!

OKay, OKay. I got this people.

The Sehret Chronicles by C.F Barrows

Oh my giddy goodness people…You would not believe how amazing this series is! I devoured both books (only two out so far) in under 48 hours!

*Gives author of this series a trophy because I have never read two books in so little time*

 

So, that was my linkup questionnaire thingy. Did you like it? If so I’ll tell you what you have to do:

1. Head on over to The Notebook Sisters blog (and wish them a very merry unbirthday)

2.Join the link up (and enter to win cool prizes in the process)

and 3. Have fun!

Also, because I LOVE Alice in Wonderland I’m also gonna add the Jabberwocky poem…which is my favourite poem ever. If you’ve never read it before I’m now giving you the opportunity 🙂

 

Jabberwocky
BY LEWIS CARROLL
’Twas brillig, and the slithy toves
Did gyre and gimble in the wabe:
All mimsy were the borogoves,
And the mome raths outgrabe.

“Beware the Jabberwock, my son!
The jaws that bite, the claws that catch!
Beware the Jubjub bird, and shun
The frumious Bandersnatch!”

He took his vorpal sword in hand;
Long time the manxome foe he sought—
So rested he by the Tumtum tree
And stood awhile in thought.

And, as in uffish thought he stood,
The Jabberwock, with eyes of flame,
Came whiffling through the tulgey wood,
And burbled as it came!

One, two! One, two! And through and through
The vorpal blade went snicker-snack!
He left it dead, and with its head
He went galumphing back.

“And hast thou slain the Jabberwock?
Come to my arms, my beamish boy!
O frabjous day! Callooh! Callay!”
He chortled in his joy.

’Twas brillig, and the slithy toves
Did gyre and gimble in the wabe:
All mimsy were the borogoves,
And the mome raths outgrabe.

 

Until Next Time!

Adriana Gabrielle

 

4 thoughts on “A Very Merry Unbirthday To The Notebook Sisters!

  1. I haven’t read the Divergent series, either, and I’m probably not going to. I got majorly spoilered when Allegiant came out and people were talking about the ending. Oh, well. I’m not sure I would have liked the series, anyway.

    Like

  2. I LOVE the Jabberwocky poem. *hugs poem* It kind of inspired my blogging a lot when I started. And I used to be able to recite a fair bit of it, but now? Gah. My brain is mush. Loved reading all your answers! Glass Girl is so so sweet. x) It has a sequel now, doesn’t it? I need to look it up! Divergent is actually one of the few series I haven’t been mega-late to pick up. I remember having to wait for Insurgent to come out, too. Although I haven’t read all the short-stories yet. *adds to to-do-list*
    Thanks soooo much for coming to our party!!! *offers unbirthday cake*

    Like

    • Yeah. I can memorize the whole poem. My fav.

      Yes, Glass Girl has a sequel. It’s called Perfect Glass! It’s beautiful! You MUST read it!

      I need to read the short stories by Veronica Roth yet too!

      OHHH! Unbirthday cake! Thanks, Cait!
      And thanks for throwing the party!

      (Also, for the record. You were my inspiration to start blogging and stuff 🙂 so thank you! )

      Like

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

