Bookish Cake

Hello My Fellow Readers!

I hoped to have a book review ready by today (before I go to a Youth Conference tomorrow) but sadly, since I decided to go on a last minute ‘tear apart and reorganize my room’ cleaning spree I don’t have the time before I’m gone for the weekend 😦

So, instead I wanted to share, since I recently had a birthday, the bookish cake my aunt made for me πŸ™‚

 

photo-2

 

I tell no lies, this is a cake and not really books πŸ™‚ My aunt asked what my top four favourite books were currently, so I told her then she made this for my birthday! Cool, right?

 

Have you ever had a bookish cake or party? If so, I would LOVE to hear about it so, comment below if you want and tell me about it πŸ™‚

 

Before I end this short post I wanna share this bookish quote by C.S Lewis that I found on a mug (and bought it because it was necessary) and that quote is:

“You can’t find a cup of tea big enough or a book long enough to suit me.”

 

This quote is my life in one sentence….Well, this is me signing off until next week.

 

Until Next Time!

Adriana Gabrielle

6 thoughts on “Bookish Cake

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

