Top Ten Tuesday Times Two

Hello my fellow bloggers!

So today is Tuesday! YAY! That means it’s time for a Top Ten Tuesday! Since I didn’t do one last week (being sick gets in the way or everything) I’m going to do this weeks Tope Ten Tuesday post AND this weeks.

 

toptentuesday

 

Top Ten Tuesday- Top Ten Books On My Spring 2014 TBR List (to be read list)

1.Clockwork Lies: Iron Wind by Dru Pagliassotti

So, I already have this book but I am waiting to start it because I have a pile of books that need to be read first but I am ITCHING to read this book so bad!

2.The Book Thief by Mark Zusak

This needs to be read. It’s sitting on my bookshelf waiting for me to read…But I keep going to the library and getting new books.

3. The Merchants Son by C.F Barrows

4. Follower by C.F Barrows

These books are going to get read this spring. I keep telling my friend (the author) I’m going to…and I still haven’t 😦 Worst. Friend. Ever ( 😛 )

5. The Harry Potter Series.

So, I’m going to stop on 5 on this list because the Harry potter books are 7 books (going a little over 10…but I’m a rebel) but I am DYING to read these books. I remember I used to own the first book when it first came out but then it got lost while we were moving once and I’ve seen all the movies an everything….I think it’s time to read the books, don’t you?

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Things On My Bookish Bucket List

1. Meet The Playlist Fiction Authors

Top of the List! These authors are amazing people, their books so well written and I am dying to meet them. These ladies are kinda like my roll models. Not even kidding you.

2. Be a librarian

I’m SO close. I keep applying for the job at the local library here every few months and I’m also hoping that, since the llibrarians know me personally and stuff I might be able to get in or at least even have them take a look at my job application form and consider it. (and when I say personally they don’t know me outside the library but I’m at the library almost EVERY day during the summer so they know me fairly well.)

3. Get a book published

Im getting there. I’m getting there. Gotta finish these edits then I can start querying (That alone might take a while but hey, one step at a time, right?)

4. Go to the Florida Christian Writers Conference

Why is money always and issue for me? *sigh* Oh well. I will get there. (*fingers crossed for next year* )

5. Have TWO First Drafts of two different novels done by January 1st 2015

Can I do it? I think so. I plan to do all three NaNoWriMo’s this year (Two camps and NaNo) so I MIGHT even get three done. We shall see.

6. Meet Veronica Roth

*fangirl scream* Oh man that would be so cool…. Thats all I can say without having a total Fangirl attack.

7. Travel the World.

Okay what does this have to do with writing/reading/blogging? Well I want to travel the world and while I do. Find writing inspiration, write, find some hidden gems (antique/used books stores), and write in a bunch of different little coffee shops. I plan to do this once I graduate. Take a year before I start college and just travel and write (not for an entire year but…)

8. Meet J.K Rowling

Okay, okay I KNOW I haven’t read her books yet but I’ve seen the movies and read bits and pieces of her novels and yeah….I’m already just a huge fan of her…Just wait till I read the books…There will be some SERIOUS Fangirling going on there.

9. Meet my GTW Friends

I certainly hope this counts…. I mean, we’re all writers…We write books (and plot quite a bit of evil things to happen to our poor, unsuspecting charries) and I am dying to meet my writer friends 🙂

10. Have a book party.

Okay that might not sound very fun but I saw the idea on Pinterest and thought it would be a fun thing to do with my friends.

So this conclude my Top Ten Tuesday Times Two Post. Until next time!

Adriana Gabrielle

 

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

