Top 10 Favourite Books in the YA Contemporary Genre

I know it isn’t tuesday and I ALSO know I did one of these posts just the other day but I decided to do this post as well because I have been reading TONS of contemporary novels lately and love them all to bits.

So today I’m bringing you a Not-so-Tuesday Top Ten Tuesday post. Sound good?

toptenfridayday

(*note these are in NO specific order. I just listed my top ten as they came*)

1. Between These Lines by Jennifer Murgia

This was a really, REALLY good book! I loved it. I’m trying to think of a word to describe how much I loved it accurately… ( I think it’s gonna be this way for most of these books. I loved them ALL, okay? ) Hmm.. I really cannot think of it. The closest thing I can get is that this book was: Supercalifragalisticexpialidocious!!!…oh yeah and a bittersweet ending, warning y’all…but bittersweet endings are a nice switch sometimes. ๐Ÿ™‚

2. Swimming Through Clouds (book #1) by Rajdeep Paulus

Oh my goodness! This book… LOVED IT SO MUCH… (see what I mean. Gonna be this way for all of them) Who knew that something as seemingly boring as sticky notes could be SO STINKING CUTE?! There was so many reader feels while reading this book. Loved it to pieces and like I said…the whole sticky note thing I absolutely LOVE! (obviously there is more that I love but I don’t wanna spoil things for people who might not have read these books ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

3. Seeing Through Stones (book #2) by Rajdeep Paulus

Yet again…The sticky note thing. *ahem* anyways…besides that. One of the things I LOVED about this book was how not only was the book from the POV of Talia (the main character who’s POV the first book as in) but also from her brother, Jesse’s. This was a REALLY good story. Loved it….Made me cry…Just like the first one. I never cry while reading…

4. The Revised Life of Ellie Sweet (book #1) by Stephanie Morrill

5.The Unlikely Debut of Ellie Sweet (book #2) by Stephanie Morrill

Okay, I’m gonna do it this way, instead. ย So, I adored these books! They were from the POV of a christian, high schooler who is a writer! (Like me!! Except throw homeschooled in there for me ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) I loved this story because the main character, Ellie, was so relatable… ( I think Ellie and I would be good friends ๐Ÿ˜› ) she was just a normal girl who lived a seemingly normal life (I say seemingly cause there is ALWAYS drama among teens/high schoolers eventually, right? ) Anyways. Back to the point! LOVE LOVE LOVED these books!

6.Glass Girl (book #1) by Laura Anderson Kurk

7.Perfect Glass (book #2) by Laura Anderson Kurk

Okay. One of the cutest sets of books I have read. (besides all these other books I’ve mentions too) I could not put these books down! They were so amazing and beautiful and just downright CUTE! Loved both Glass Girl and Perfect Glass! It was also cool yet again to see, in the second book, the story from the POV of a character who didn’t tell the story in the first book. It was a really nice switch. I LOVE it when you can read both sides of the story from two different characters ^_^

8.It’s Complicated (Status Update Series book #1) by Laura L. Smith

9.It’s Over (Status Update Series book #2) by Laura L. Smith

I cannot wait for the next books in this series to come out! I loved both these books. Each one is form the POV of 4 college students who share a dorm room and are practically like sisters #BFF’sFOREVAH! (sorry. Wanted to use a hashtag…Don’t judge me.) Both these books were amazing. Feels crushing at points but so soooo good!

10. Worth the Wait by Laura Jackson

2 hour car trip. Couldn’t put it down. LOVED it! Simply amazing story! Can’t wait for the next book! *waits impatiently* Is the next book out yet? *siiigh* Oh well. I guess I’ll continue to sit here…Maybe read more books to pass the time.

Okay… you get my point LOVED this one too! (Told ya. Love ALL the books on this list)

So this is my Not-So Tuesday Top 10 Tuesday post. Hope you enjoyed it! Oh, and check out these books! You will not regret reading any of these.

Until Next time!

Adriana Gabrielle

Oh yeah. You can find out more about all these books on Goodreadsย and find out more about the first 9 books on the Playlist Fiction Website. Then more about the last one Here.

One thought on “Top 10 Favourite Books in the YA Contemporary Genre

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

