Top 10 Favourite Books In The Fantasy/Dystopian-ish Genre

Hello, Hello, Hello!

I am back with another Top Ten Tuesday from the Broke and the Bookish and today it’s my TOP TEN Favourite Books in the X Genre so I chose the Fantasy Genre. (Okay so some of the books are also Dystopian as well as Fantasy but…)

*fist pump* YES! Time to get started!

toptentuesday

1. The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien:

I actually think that out of the whole series of LoTR Books this was my favourite. I can tell you that one of my favourite parts in the novel was the riddle scene with Gollum 🙂 SO cool

2. The Lord of The Rings Trilogy by J.R.R. Tolkien

Loved this series. Though I will admit I don’t remember half the stuff in the books. I read the books when I was like 11 and sometimes some scenes got too long, didn’t hold my interest….Or I just forgot some stuff 😛

3. The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe/Chronicles of Narnia Series by C.S. Lewis

I could not decide if I was going to put down this whole series or what so I put down both. I read this when I was about 8 or 9ish. My family and I would read The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe before bed every night then once we finished that book I went on to read the whole rest of the series by myself cause I loved it so much 🙂

4. Clockwork Heart by Dru Pagliassotti 

This book was AWESOME! I’m anxiously awaiting the second book I preordered to get here in the mail. (two more weeks!) I was actually at the first ever Comic Con that my city was running (it was very small…like 500 people and it was just a small room that had all the vendors in it.) where I got the book. The publishing company had a table set up and selling books. When I noticed Clockwork Heart at the table I had already run out of money (:/) but! I won the costume contest with my awesome handmade Weeping Angel costume  and won two books from that booth and Clockwork Heart was one of them! 😀

5. The Book Of Names (Legends of Karac Tor book #1) by D. Barkley Briggs

I haven’t read the rest of the books in this series but it was AMAZING! If you are looking for an amazing Christian Fantasy Novel I highly suggest this one.

6. The Breeders (Breeders book #1) by Katie French

7. The Believer’s (Breeders book #2) by Katie French

Turns out there is a book 3 coming…Which I am DYING waiting for. but let me tell you this…These books are very CREEPY and SUSPENSEFUL! There were a few times I debated putting the second one down and never picking it up again but I was SO paranoid I had to finish it (but I’m also a sensitive person too.

Well…kinda…not really…Idk…Just read at your own risk, sound good?

8. Matched Trilogy by Ally Condie

I know, I know. This is Dystopian as well but hey, on Goodreads it was listed under Fantasy so I’m gonna go with it…. Either way. REALLY good series. I liked it (despite all the hate the last two books are getting.)

9. Doctor Who: Autonomy (Doctor Who: New Series Adventures #35) by Daniel Blythe

Also classified under Sci-Fi, but yet again also listed as a Fantasy SO yeah. I’ve read a few of the BBC books and this one was BY FAR my all time favourite one!

10. Becoming the Chateran by S.J. Aisling

Okay, I will admit. Still not done reading this one yet. But I’m getting there. Either way I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! Best.Book.EVER! (I think I say that about every book…..but know that when I say that I absolutely LOVE the book)

Well. That is my Top Ten Favourite Book in the Fantasy/Dystopian-ish Genre.

Until Next Time,

Adriana Gabrielle.

OH! And don’t forget! You can still Ask Dance some questions then ‘she’ will be interviewed and answer YOUR questions!

Leave a Reply? I love to talk! I'm a friendly gal, I promise!

